5 Reasons Why I Love Going To Steemit GatheringssteemCreated with Sketch.

Photo Credit: @srapdsign

Just earlier this week, @danieldoughty and @bitrocker2020 managed to organised a quick "3 hour Steemit Boot Camp" KK. I always look forward to the meet ups because:

My Top 5 Reasons:

  1. I get to meet other Steemians in person
  2. I get to connect with new Steemians
  3. Ask anything I have been struggling to understand
  4. To always learn something new
  5. The positive vibes (this one is my favorite!)

Those are just some of the few examples but other than that, its always fun learning (like going back to school to learn new things) and not forgetting that the crazy bunch of Steemians in KK loves to crack good jokes.

I cannot deny that since I joined Steemit, I came to know more people and those I have lost touch with for a while, have now been closer than before. Besides earning through Steemit, I got to know more of myself more and always found it hard to share it on other social media platforms.

Not only that, I love the fact that Steemit has made the world smaller when I found out a lot of new friends were mutual friends of mine too. That always amazes me but then again, I live in Kota Kinabalu, Sabah, Malaysia. We are somewhat a state with small communities scattered around the state including Labuan too.

If you have noticed, I barely talk about techy Steemit stuff. Why? Because I am not a techy person. When it comes to troubleshooting and tech support, I would normally reach out to @danieldoughty @angeljames @veenang, @gelfire, @v1tko, @eldontang, @arjimi and @darryljonesjr. Thank you guys so much for the undying support.

The Steemit community is growing steadily here in KK and I'm really looking forward to see how we can all grow bigger and better. I would also like to extend my friendship throughout Malaysia and beyond. Thanks to the efforts of @bitrocker2020 and @danieldoughty, #teammalaysia seems to be shaping up quite nicely and barriers are slowly breaking down. Do keep it up brothers!

Till the next post, thanks for reading! Steem ON!

Photo Credit: @bitrocker2020


Sort:  

Education and fun is all I see... always good to connect yeah, I agree with you.

Yes. After school, I do miss learning new things. That's what motivated me to go to these gatherings. Thanks for reading

My pleasure

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59190.13
ETH 3187.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45