My first Steemit Malaysia Team meetup

Third Chinese New Year Celebration in 2018, first time with Steemit people <3


It was so good to finally meet in person, who I was following in the last weeks.

Image uploaded from iOS.jpg

Finally meeting @iamjadeline and @happycrazycon

WhatsApp Image 2018-02-25 at 9.03.16 PM.jpeg

Have been following @happycrazycon for a while, was happy to meet you in person

To sort of put a face into the story.

So glad I attended the Chinese New Year celebration with the Steemit Malaysia Team last Sunday.
Thanks @bitrocker2020, @aaronleang and @joannewong for putting this all together.

ad.jpeg

About to do the traditional way of celebrating Chinese New Year with Steemit Team Malaysia

It was my third CNY celebration in that week and I am always loving the traditional holidays and living in Malaysia having this big holidays with all those new people was so much fun

I liked seeing so diverse group of people, some are so long in Steemit and doing this full time, even organizing the Steem-fests, like @firepower.
Some are very new and still trying to figure out what this is.
But by the end of the day, everyone wants to share their story, speak through the message. And this is beautiful, this is why I am doing Steemit is sort of nil by storytelling through trying different topics, different ways of saying, different styles and many other things, just to be able to deliver the idea to people head in the right and easiest way for them to understand and so far I like how it goes :)

In a nutshell, wanted to thank every new steemit friend I made in the event, thank organises for the hospitality.

Image uploaded from iOS (1).jpg

Thanks @chuazm for bringing Steemit into my life :)

xoxo!

Sort:  

Yeah I was excited to know you were there at the event too! Cos I too have been reading your posts, @elvira.galina :) Hope to see you again, and meanwhile I "see" you on Steemit :P Good day!

Yeah! See you on Steemit dear @happycrazycon :)

Hugs!

They sure are an amazing bunch of individuals huh? Steem on!

Definitely, @zord189! Next time you should join as well :D!

Cheers

Ahhh, I came but I was pretty late. I came at 9.50pm cause I had another event going on before that. Let's meet next event

@zord189, spoke to @bitrocker2020, that we can have those meetups on the Sat or Fridays, so people can stay longer :D

Awesome! Can sleep in the following day :D

Glad to meet you in person. I spotted you once I stepped into the venue but you were busy that time. Then my turn came to be able to talk to you just awhile, plus a photo together. See you again in another gathering if I can make it. Meanwhile we steem on. ☺

Yeees! Agree let’s meet again in the whatever gathering we will have @iamjadeline!

Have a fantastic week meanwhile 😀

Hugs!

Hey @elvira.galina, is nice meeting you and glad you enjoy the event. We should have a mini meetup session

yes! mini meetups sessions sounds good @aaronleang!

Haha keep in touch at Discord 😉 if you haven't please do join in!

Great meeting you @elvira.galina! Enjoyed hearing about Russia and how you got to work in Malaysia. Looking forward to reading more about your journey here

Hello @arwinzen!

Nice to hear from you. Yes let’s stay in touch 😀

I don't believe I took a proper candid photo of you and neither did I have the chance to meet you, perhaps next time and thanks for stopping by the amazing party:)

Next party it is @orangila 😃🌝

Nice meeting you @elvira.galina, thank you for coming and glad that you enjoyed the event. Looking forward to seeing you at​ future event :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57178.77
ETH 3095.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12