Team Malaysia Mini Steem Fest on 13/1/2018 / 大马队2018年1月13日的Steem聚会

in #teammalaysia6 years ago (edited)

Time flies. We were just talking about our Team Malaysia first ever official Steem Gathering (roughly about a month ago), and it's already over!!! Just happened last Saturday on 13th January 2018. The historical moment for all of us from Team Malaysia. We have many from Klang Valley joined, and some from Ipoh (which is a couple of hours drive away from KL), and then we have awesome Steemian flew in from Sabah and Sarawak just to be with everyone! Kudos to @awesomianist @danieldoughty @viverridae

光阴似剑,我们好像才开始说筹备我们第一次的大马队正式的聚会,结果呢历史性的一刻已在上星期六发生了!2018年1月13日我们大马队历史性的Steem聚会聚会圆满结束了!大部分出席者都是在吉隆坡一代的,当然也有从怡保驾车过来的,更有特地从沙巴砂劳越坐飞机过来为了出席的!!!太棒了! @awesomianist @danieldoughty @viverridae

Let's have a recap of what happened that day, from my view... I didn't drive that day. Why? Because after the gathering, I need to go to work... (Yup... working on a Saturday night, because there's an event going on)... I didn't want to drive home 3am in the morning... Lucky me, my colleague moved to his new place near my neighbourhood last year... So I parked my car nearby the MRT station which is coincidentally nearby my colleague's place... And @zord189 being super gentleman and nice, offered to pick me up at the LRT station at SS15 nearby Big Hug Burger (our gathering venue). Thanks again @zord189!!!

容我带大家回到一月十三日吧,让我们重温当天发生的事情吧(当然是从我的角度看看咯)。当天我选择了乘搭地铁。为什么不加车呢?因为当晚我还得上班,是的,因为刚巧有活动,必须要到现场售票出当班。幸运的事,我同事在去年搬到了我家附近。所以我就决定了跟他的车。早上我把车驾到地铁站附近(刚巧同事家就在地铁站旁)。还有更幸运的是 @zord189 说到了SS15的地铁站来载我一起到我们聚会的地点Big Hug Burger。感恩!感谢你 @zord189!!!

Selfie time to capture the historical moment. I am waiting for the train at the MRT station. I needed to chain the train at Muzium Negara/KL Sentral, from MRT to LRT Kelana Jaya Line.

当天第一张照片。我在地铁站等车是的自拍照。上了车后要到Muzium Negara/KL Sentral转车。

After an hour, finally I reach SS15 Station. Looking for @zord189's red saga. And then off we went to Big Hug Burger!!!Super excited both of us. Well, actually not just both of us super excited. If you are in our chat group, @joannewong who couldn't join us because she had to be in Taiwan for work, she even put on her Team Malaysia T-shirt just to support us. Although physically she's not here, but SHE IS HERE with us!!! And then @bitrocker2020's car was filled with joy and excitement, together with him in his car were his son, @awesomianist @danieldoughty and @viverridae! And not to forget @aaronleang, he went to pick up the banner and was the first one to reach Big Hug Burger. In fact, the night before, he even took a photo of the front view of Big Hug Burger (another branch, which is nearer to his house). Super excited Aaron!

一个小时候,终于我抵达了SS15站。上了 @zord189 的红色轿车,我们就往Big Hug Burger 出发了。每个人都很兴奋。如果你在我们的聊天群组里,你就会知道我们到底有多期待。 @joannewong 因为工作的需要出差到了台湾,她特地的也穿上了大马队的衬衫,心灵上与我们同在。在另一个车里头有 @bitrocker2020, 他儿子,@awesomianist @danieldoughty@viverridae!还有 @aaronleang 拿了我们的banner后第一个到场的。他在前一天晚上更是拍了Big Hug Burger店门前的照片让我们看。我们大家都还以为他准备在那里过夜。哈哈哈。然后他说那家是在他家附近的Big Hug Burger。

Below are some photos of us chit chatting before the gathering started.

聚会开始前的景象。

Up next, ya, I know, many of you wanna know the FOOD! The Burger is awesomely yummilicious! And the salad is super yummilicious too. Here you go, some shots that I managed to captured with my Redmi 4x.

我知道大家都很关心的食物!来吧,汉堡一级棒!沙拉也是超好吃的!这些都是我用我的红米4x拍摄的。

My Big Hug Burger - Sorry, I forgot to captured it close up when I first got my burger. Please enjoy other people's burgers... Didn't have spent much time on the food... So here're the only photos I have. Please forgive me.

我的汉堡 - 不好意思,忘了拍汉堡的全照。请欣赏别人的汉堡吧。因为没花太多时间在食物上(不要骂我,已经很遗憾了)。

Next, because @karinzdailygrind assigned me to be the official babysitter of the event, so I need to take care of the little ones. I brought along my girls' cute temporary sticker tattoo, colour pencils, and prepared some colouring sheets for the little ones. Not only the little ones love the sticker tattoo, even our Team Malaysia members love them too...

因为@karinzdailygrind 让我成了官方保姆,所以我得准备准备。我借用了我女儿们的暂时纹身贴子,颜色笔,以及准备了些图画让小朋友们上色。结果呢,不只小朋友喜欢暂时纹身贴子,大朋友们也爱。

And the little ones enjoying their colouring.

小朋友们在上色当中。

Next some photos showing how awesome the gathering was.

接下来的照片,看看现场有多热闹吧!

Love shooting photos of people shooting photos... So there you go, @orangila @aaronleang @karinzdailygrind you can find yourself or your hand holding the camera/phone shooting photos... :D

我很喜欢拍别人在拍照的样子,别问我为什么,就爱拍。。。哈哈。。。@orangila @aaronleang @karinzdailygrind 看看你们在拍照时的照片吧!

OK, the post is getting longer and longer, I have to stop somewhere, which is HERE and NOW! LOL... Thanks for everyone! And OH! Before I forgot, I would like to THANK YOU @karinzdailygrind again for being so NICE driving me to my work place after the gathering!!! THANKS again! And thanks for your LOVE and SUPPORT!!! 💕💖 💓 💗 ♨️

好了,是时候停笔了,不然这po应该会很长很长。啊,还有要再次感谢@karinzdailygrind 因为载我到我下个工作地点!!!感恩感谢大家的支持!!!爱你们哟!!!💕💖 💓 💗 ♨️

Webp.net-gifmaker (1).gif

Image credits to @littlenewthings, @skyleap and @kira.ohba

Webp.net-gifmaker.gif

If you like the idea of CREATE and EARN (just like here in Steemit), then do you know that everyday while we connect with our family and friends through chatting, texting, voice and video calling, we can EARN from that too? Click on the image to start EARNING from connecting with your family and friends!

Colorful hearts border is created using paint.net and gifmaker.me.
彩色心的分界线是我用paint.net和gifmaker.me做的。

The STEEM Engine

follow_elizacheng.gif

In this post, I would like to pin Big Hug Burger SS15 to The Steemit World Map.

这篇po我就把 Big Hug Burger SS15 加进Steemit World Map世界地图里。

Sort:  

That is awesome. The food looks great.

I am planning a crypto conference for May. I hope to incorporate a meetup with the conference.

The food not just looks great, it tastes wonderfully GREAT!!!
All the best in your conference + meetup in May!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=elizacheng
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=team-malaysia-mini-steem-fest-on-13-1-2018-2018-1-13-steem


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

You captured my best looking angle where I look the least fat hahaha (@_@)

Oh! Paiseh... I didn't recognize which one is you... But I am glad you are happy with my photo of you... 😉

@elizacheng 读着你的文章时,还能隐约感觉到你还在陶醉于当日的气氛当中。看来,当时的场面,应该非常的澎湃吧,呵呵。希望,下次能够参与其中。。。

是的确实是还在陶醉中。

嘩嘩好多人~·

是的。确实很多人出席。

Meriahnya... the food looks yummy tooo...!

Yes! Indeed a very happening meriah gathering! And the food is super yummilicious and finger licking good!

嗨,马来西亚的朋友。希望下次能参与。本人刚加入。交个朋友吧

欢迎你加入Steemit大家庭,记得有空常上来溜达。。。

PS:已经跟随你了~

欢迎欢迎!💗💕❤️💖

Looks like a great time. So Malaysians and Surinamese people have at least one thing in common, love for food :D...

Yay!!! Yup.. We love FOOD!!!
And really thanks for the token some days ago... Didn't realize it till it's already a few days old...
Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!
💕💖 💓 💗 ♨️

Every little bit helps right ;).
Happy to reward people who write good content.
I'll be writing more mainstream content next month, currently still focusing on figuring out the technical side behind Steemit.

Thank you! Looking forward to your posts... :D

This was so wonderful to read!!! I love that Steemians get together and have fun. The meet and greets are awesome! tip!

Thank you! Yes! It's really awesome to be able to meet up with many many Steemians and chit chat and enjoy yummilicious food at the same time! We will have more gatherings lining up this year!
💕💖 💓 💗 ♨️

Congratulation

Today one year ago you joined SteemIt
Thank you, for making SteemIt great and Steem on for more years to come!

(You are being celebrated here)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61740.86
ETH 3453.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51