Steemit TeamMalaysia car lovers - mini introduction and tutorial session

in #teammalaysia7 years ago (edited)

If you follow TeamMalaysia, you might notice there are a few active car enthusiasts in the group, namely @aaronleang @jayjml @kllam15 @jun04035 and myself, just to name a few. We are part of a car enthusiast whatsapp group, and some of us has been sporadically spreading the Steemit poison in the group. Suffice to say, some became interested and wanted to know more.

So, instead of tiring our fingers trying to explain the concept of Steemit over whatsapp, @aaronleang decided to organize a mini meetup so he can explain in person to any interested individuals, newcomers and field questions about Steemit.

@aaronleang gave a quick rundown of the nature of Steemit and the basics of using at as a social media platform, while me, @jayjml and @jun04035 try to help answer some questions to the best our abilites, being the newbies that we still are.

And being true to our nature, the discussion is slowly steered (pun unintended) back into car talk.

So, we shall be welcoming some new members soon. I am glad that I played a part in expanding the TeamMalaysia family, even if just a bit. Stay tuned for their posts!


Sort:  

Are any of those dudes driving JDM? :)

Well @aaronleang drives a Honda City, not quite JDM but it's a Honda...does that count?

Please don't unfriend us :(

Haha unfriend, you dudes are family! I guess I'll have to lend you my JDM's then! but seriously, if you are ever down this side of the world shout and I'll hook you up :)

I'd love to visit South Africa some day :D

You need to have a deep enough pocket to own a JDM here 🙈

I got JDM bumper, steering and meter does that count?

Great speech by @aaronleang. Should've brought along microphone, speakers and banners with @dxn face on it.

U should bring it and the balai is just next door

Hahaha, wear a red shirt while screaming STEEM !! Others holding a sign like mau rusuhan.

i sit next table so doesn't matter. u guys can steem about spending the nite in lokap

I suddenly became the poster boy

I like how one of the faces is censored hehe. I had a friend that did not want their face showing up on my blog once too. Good to welcome more steemians though! Cheers

I myself insists on anonymity in social media except for few rare occasions, same goes to this friend so I don't mind going the extra mile to keep it that way :)

wish i was there

you MIA to where dy?

That's cool dude, you even get to meet up in real life :)

Lol I know of another Swede who you can meet up with irl.

You sound lonely :(

I live in a fairly remote small town in Sweden, the entire country has a population of 10million. It’s hard to find other JDM car fanatics to meet with. American muscle cars are much more popular here.

Most of us already k ow each other in real life before steemit

Great group here! You have an awesome group to keep building with yourselves and here on Steemit!

Absolutely! thanks!

Sounds like a fun club.

Yep we hang out quite often too outside of whatsapp.

Nice work you guys are doing over there, enlightening others on the use of steemit.

The more the merrier right? haha

Thanks for reading!

Tieww mana I

ko lewat la

Siapa suruh lambat 🙈

Looks like a nice meetup sharing sesi!

Yep, next time ajak you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59889.02
ETH 2673.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46