Me, mine, myself and I

in #teammalaysia7 years ago (edited)
 One's self-concept (also called self-construction, self-identity, self-perspective or self-structure) is a collection of beliefs about oneself that includes elements such as academic performance, gender identity, sexual identity, and racial identity. Generally, self-concept embodies the answer to "Who am I?". 

Source: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Self-concept

If you feel my first post has invoked an existential crisis within you, I apologize on behalf of my pretentious alter ego.

SO.

As you can see from my display name, you can call me DXN. I haven't decide what it stands for.

A common theme you will see in my blog is, I will never post my own photo because a) I am not photogenic and b) I seriously doubt anyone is keen to look photos of a 30-something uncle pretending to be the most interesting man in the world. 

But if you want to see a 2 year old me doing uninteresting stuff, this I can oblige:

My profession is self-titled Computer Graphics Generalist. It's a highly technical job involving wrangling high end graphic softwares / hardwares to manipulate pixels and make moving pictures. (Fancy way of saying : I push buttons and make pretty pictures). 

Here's an example of my work, done last year.

More than that, I am also a fulltime husband and father of one, both roles that I undertake with relish and are infinitely more rewarding than my actual job.

I am a bit of a driving enthusiast. I don't really regard myself as a "petrolhead" because the cars I drive are mostly stock. I simply enjoy driving them....erm...spiritedly. I own two cars - one is a automatic Proton Persona IAFM, which I employ as my primary car for ferrying my family and thus my "relax" car. Well technically I bought it for my wife so it's her car but she doesn't like driving so....

My other car is a 1.6l Ford Fiesta S hatchback. This is my weekend ride and my designated drive-like-your-hair-is-on-fire car. Sadly, I am still too poor to afford a Type R.

I'll write up more about these cars in later posts.

As you can probably surmise, automotive related stuffs is what I shall be posting most about, then some stories about my work, my other hobbies, food, movies and miscellaneous subjects I feel is worth sharing. So hey if you are not into cars, don't give up on me yet yeah?

That's about all I can share in this mandatory introduction post, more to come later so do stay tuned!



Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @dxn! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Congratulations @dxn! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hi bitrocker, Thanks for the welcome!

Congratulations @dxn! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to steemit! Stay cool! Upvoted and following!!! Kipidapppppp

YES BOSS!

Which year is that Persona make? So far so good? IAFM sihat?

still new, 2014 make, so far so good but low mileage. IAFM is my biggest worry now, the price seems to be getting more expensive! I'm looking for alternative so when the time comes I have options. Any suggestions?

Sell it. Buy a VIOS. Muakakakakaka. Jokes aside, there's way to strengthen the IAFM flaps by increasing the spring weight. U may find a friend by the nickname of TitanRev, he knows the trick to extend your module life. Mine has broken. Can't do much about it. Probably gonna use some steem to repair it when I got the juice.

He knows about the IAFM+ tho, not sure if it's the same with the older IAFM. But I think still a long way to go before I need his help. HOPEFULLY!

Welcome to Steemit. I think you will like it. There are plenty of people who love talking about cryptocurrencies, but lots of other interests too. Have fun

Thanks for the welcome, much to learn!

Any suggestions what tags are the best for earning?

@dxn welcome to steemit! Upvoted and followed you. Keep up the steem!.

Hi Francesaw thanks for the welcome and the vote!

Hey @dxn, welcome to teammalaysia and steemit. :)

Hi Joanne, thanks for the welcome!

Waiting for your Focus ST to fetch me 😬

If I have FoST I sure fetch you to McD so you can treat me McMuffin lulz

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60063.85
ETH 2313.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46