Team Malaysia - A memorable event with a steemit guest @scrooger ( teaser 2 )

in #teammalaysia6 years ago

This is my special light teaser write-up as a way to add value to the the appetizer and the main course article covered by @zoid189 with his post entitle Team Malaysia | Getting Horizontal with @scrooger, meetup (Teaser), he has introduced the event for our special guests @scrooger

Image source

I could see from his article that the appetizer was a mouth-full of thorny fruit or king of the fruits - DURIAN. I could not believe our special guests and his girlfriend @imdazu like durian too.

Image source

I joined the group in the main course which was happened at Yu Kee Bat Kut Teh shop at SS14, Subang Jaya. Along this row of shops, there are at least 3 similar Bat Kut Teh shop but "Yu Kee" is the preferred stall for our Steemit guests from within and outside Malaysia who visit @TeamMalaysia

Our hosts, @aaronleang, and @joanewong have arranged for a full bak kut teh dinner with three different varieties of pork dishes namely:

  1. the traditional bak kut teh with special soup
  2. the vinegar pork leg and
  3. the dried bak kut teh

I noticed the pace of eating the bak kut teh is slow unlike like me who eat with my regular pace. I could imagine that most of them are semi or three-quarter full with the mouthful of durian. However, we managed to finish almost all the three dishes.

After we have stopped picking up more food, we decided to go to some place which is cooling. We suggested going to "FatBaby" for first round desserts at SS15 Subang Jaya which is just around the corner.

[Photo taken by @DigitalMind]

I just follow the group as I am not aware what is that outlet about. Traffic at SS15 is as usual crazy but we managed to find a parking pace ( ha..ha.. as usual double parking ). We entered into "FatBaby" but none of the staffs in the shop is fat at all. As most of us are still full, we took our time to order our favorite choice of ice cream.

After network and catch up on what is next for their trip itinerary, and chit-chat about almost anything, we decided to adjourn to the scheduled event, i.e. super in SS2.

At this time, I excused myself and escape from the already full stomach

I believed a full write-up of the entire event will be out soon by @zoid189

Stay Tune

disclaimer

  • Photos source are taken from @zoid189 post as per attribution

follow

Sort:  

Thanks and appreciate you took the time to drop by
Cheers

Thanks for dropping by. I am glad you like it. The full story will be out soon by one of the hosts for the event
Cheers

@tombstone @kevinwong @scrooger
Thanks you so much for dropping by and your support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60385.11
ETH 2889.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65