✋Wow! Its Labuan Steemians 2nd Meet up.

in #teammalaysia7 years ago (edited)

Do you believe in rippling effect? One good deed of another can bring about a change in someone future. When I first heard about steemit, I was curious as well as sceptical. I told myself the only way to get to know about something is to jump into it and start making mistakes which then I can learn from it.

ifyouwanttogrow.png

It turns out it became my new found passion. One way to learn quickly is to teach and share so the more I teach , the more I internalise. I guess teaching is a natural part of me as both my parents life profession were school teachers.

IMG20171014222903.jpg
This is a picture of me and my mum during a school reunion meet up.

Special thanks and aporeciation to my brother @bitrocker2020 for sharing about steemit. I saw the potential of steemit not only as a way to create income, but rather to impact social change. A way to help the needy and to empower the underpriveledge.

13338655.jpg

Now, with new found knowledge I want to be the catalyst of change. I want to get involve in something that really matter and inspire others to better themselves than they really are.

Thanks to all who attended the meetup. Its your presence that keeps me going and also motivating others to dream the impossibility.

IMG-20180126-WA0164.jpg

Yes, dreams do come true with the right platform. So keep on steeming.
@dilresh
@kulasgo
@annamocha
@nickychu
@keithmotallana
@kuyagambit
@sahm31

And members of Labuan toastmaster club and friends who are yet to sign up.
Lionel and wife
Elizabeth
Zyee
Safi
Chui Eng
Amy

Photo_1516251525645.png

Sort:  

spreading that steemit love and building the community!!

Great job!

Surprise to learn the zyee is in Labuan. Awesome. Steem ON.

She still Waiting for her password

Well done @diamondray, with your continuos dedication in helping the needy, im sure you will achieve what you set out to achieve. Steemit is not only to monetize gains but also to really go into our communities and make the change. Imagine, the whole world is in steemit, isn’t that changing the whole globe economics?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60728.44
ETH 2653.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59