Let's talk about Steem Power Delegation

in #teammalaysia6 years ago (edited)

Dear friends in Steem blockchain, it's been awhile since I talked about my Steemit blogging philosophy. Just about a week ago, or may be slightly more than a week ago we had a small discussion with the team about which community should we delegate to and why? We all agree that some of the delegatee are well worth as they help to build Steemit blogging community stronger and possibly help to encourage more quality content creator in future.

When we came to reviewing each other's account, some member came to ask me Dave, why have you delegated so much out to the bot? Are you leasing your SP to earn more and ask us to delegate to the community, so you could take a cut of whatever we supposed to be benefit for the newbie? The answer is, a little yes and a lot of NO. Let's review my delegations one by one. Kindly take a look at below screenshot. You may also check my delegations in realtime at https://steemworld.org/@davidke20

image.png

  1. @annepink is a personal friend I know her from a Karaoke APP in Mainland China. She has difficulties registering an account since China firewall has blocked much end, so I had to make one for her with my own delegation.

  2. @cnbuddy is known to be the best upvote supplier for the #cn community. The minimum delegation is 2SP, but I decided to save up and push 20 to help other newbies. I hope more people would do the same.

  3. @foodblogresteem is a free resteem and upvote service project I started with @chekohler for one reason, we wanted a place where we store all the quality food posts and people will be able to access to these quality feed forever. Check it out https://steemit.com/foodblogresteem/@foodblogresteem/daily-free-resteem-and-free-upvote

  4. @justyy is an individual, a private banking system, one of our #cn witness . By delegating minimum 5sp, you're entitle for a basic upvote and also a token from interest earn from the delegation. It will not be as big as delagating to upvote bots, but not forgetting you're getting upvote from the "bank". So don't complain.

  5. @pollygonewild is niece from Guangdong Foshan. She is a high school teacher, and she can write very good travelog. I'd like to see her grow! Tentatively, she's still on holiday mode, and I created an account for her so she can start using as soon as she get back home.

  6. @team-cn is our Chinese community account, specially for education purposes. As we all know China is huge, and due to their main cultural difference and language barrier, much of the information weren't able to reach #cn users. Hence @ericet, @honoru and @softmetal took the initiative to kick start this educational curation project to help fellow new Chinese blogger.

  7. @tipu is a voting selling service. Why do I delegate 70SP to tipu? I used to try this since long time ago, and I refused to stop using it. Part of the good reason is, I now need it to generate some SBD for me so I can continue to use SBD to buy votes and encourage other users to create content.

  8. Last but not least, @xiguang is our Chinese upvote bot. With minimal delegation, the bot will upvote back with 9x of the SP delegated. If I got no post on that day, the bot will pay me back interest.

image.png

I hope you understand. I did not delegate the whole 215SP for profit. That's like 1/3 of my account size. I did that for the purpose of helping others and also building my own account with better upvotes. Had I wanted to earn those vote selling payout, I can simply delegate everything to @tipu and I'll be getting Free Steem/SBD everyday. Why would I still keeping 530SP to upvote my fellow followers and friends?


I would like to thank all my friends and family who has been supporting me. Feel free to leave me feedback by clicking below yellow banner.

谢谢大家一直以来的支持和对我疼爱有加。如果方便,请你点击下图到我的个人资料网页为我留言请我吃星星哈。

cn.jpg

LEAVE THIS PART AS IS

CREATE YOUR OWN @REVIEWME PROFILE TO START EARNING CREDIBILITY STARS FROM THE COMMUNITY!
CREATING YOUR PROFILE IS EASY! JUST FOLLOW THE STEPS HERE ☜(ˆ▿ˆc)o

Sort:  

好荣幸啊有我名字哎👻

你今天过的开心吗?你好!家中可愛的寵物照想要跟大家分享嗎?或是出去玩拍到一些可愛的動物,別忘了到@dpet分享,可以得到@dpet的獎勵喔!倘若你想让我隐形,请回复“取消”。

支持一下拉仔!

谢谢大佬。互相扶持。话说,我好像忘记代理给我们自己的 cn-malaysia 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

@xiguang is our Chinese upvote bot. With minimal delegation, the bot will upvote back with 9x of the SP delegated. If I got no post on that day, the bot will pay me back interest.

What do you mean upvote back with 9x SP? I'm interested to know

如果你有15sp, 点赞自己大概是0.001。如果你是把这15sp 代理给西光,它会每天来为你点赞一次0.001乘9就是0.009.目前最高点赞力大概是100SP

Posted using Partiko Android

原来如此 不错不错

如果你有15sp, 点赞自己大概是0.001。如果你是把这15sp 代理给西光,它会每天来为你点赞一次0.001乘9就是0.009.目前最高点赞力大概是100SP

Posted using Partiko Android

I would like to be delegated someday too.

Konbanwah. I wish I have more SP to delegate to you.

Posted using Partiko Android

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 67623.71
ETH 3786.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70