Winning life Obstacle Course

in #teammalaysia6 years ago (edited)

After a conversation with a friend about creating and building opportunity. It cross my mind that In today's economy, nothing does seems secure.

stock-1863880__480.jpg

bad-19907__480.jpg

I got friend in Labuan who have huge experience in oil and gas and the next day a bunch of them got expel as the company is trimming their budget and staff.

crude-oil-mine-863217__480.jpg

I got friends who own businesses and some of them a family own business that sell hardware stuff, some IT shop, vape shop owners, restaurant owner, etc. They eventually close down as business is bad and they can't take the loses no longer.

financial-crisis-544944__480.jpg

Nothing is certain either your employed OR business owners. The variables for things to go south is huge.

One thing that is certain is that if you use to received huge sum of income and when the day it is taken away from you, you will fall hard. Some fall to ill, I know a friend who fall so hard, he got caught up in depression and now is mentally unstable. I even try to help him in the past by employing as he used to be a talented writer and even was a former press secretary to a political figure. Unfortunately, things didn't go so well for him.

Life is really one challenging obstacle course that challenge you physically and mentally.
You either surrender, fail, don't give up or win.

I would like to share with you one of my favourite quote, and book that changes my perspective in life. It goes as follows,

"You can look at the situation and feel victimized. Or you can look at it and be excited about conquering the challenges and opportunities it presents."
Jack Welch, Winning

man-89362__480.jpg

I recall a friend from UK once told me in a conversation , those who survive and happy are those that who knows exactly what they want in life, emotionally intelligence and who have over the years train themselves to be skillful in adapting to changing environment.

family-2611748__480.jpg

Food for Thought.

Sort:  

A great and motivating article. Our spirit of determination and perseverance will conquer any obstacles of life. As long as we do not give up, we will have victory in the long run.

How true! I did not lose my job but due to some restructuring I received a paycut but with less working days. I guess I am considered one of the lucky few and turns out it’s not such a bad thing otherwise I would not be part of this community.

Positivity creates opportunity. Good that you had awesome mindset

No choice! negativity only makes things worse. But I'd be lying if I tell you I do not go through low moments.

You're right. Life can be so uncertain at times. I think once you find your inner balance you can scale anything and stay happy.

Cheers for the comments.

Positive Life is the Way of Life .. humananity create problems, its the humans again to rectify and beautify it ..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63149.00
ETH 3156.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85