When trust matter

in #teammalaysia6 years ago (edited)

Trust is an expensive commodity. It is tough to put a true value when trust is uphold, respected and establish.

pexels-photo-754769.jpeg

In business, family, friendship or in any relationship, trust play an important role in decision making. Sometimes decision making may be an epic mistake but it was made out of trust.

Everyone has different threshold for pain when trust is factor in a relationship. The moment betrayal comes into the picture, trust red light start beeming. Question comes right to your head, can I trust this person?

So overtime, the more betrayal you encounter in life, your threshold limit become close to zero and the circle of trust smaller or perhaps are limited to few indivual. Hence for some people, once being hurt becomes frequent, trust issue become prominent in their life. The need for them to be in control become priority as they hate dissappointment and betrayal.

teddy-teddy-bear-association-ill-42230.jpeg

As for me, I am noticing that my trust circle is getting smaller and smaller each year. Perhaps it's a defensive mechanism that help put up my guard up when I am needed to start trusting another person.

For those that I have trusted, I cherished and value the relationship and I take a lot of consideration and do whatever I can to ensure that I am trustworthy to the person, on the other hand I naturally expect them to do the same.

pexels-photo-708392.jpeg

Just like steem, Never underestimate the value in trust. The moment that trust is established, never ruin the relationship, be it betrayal of even the intention to belittle the person behind their back may huge affect on strength of the circle.

Maintain the trust strength, as the value in time of need is infinity. The moment you lose it, it tough to build it back to how it was before.

Some say, you don't know what you have, until u lose it. Trust is one of those valueble item that need to kept well and valued.

pexels-photo-275717.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61227.60
ETH 3022.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88