The truly Inconvenient truth.

in #teammalaysia6 years ago (edited)

What a night. A huge lesson learn for
others out there. So you dont end up being like me.

You see, Tonight I went out for dart training. As I finish my training close to midnight I decided to visit nearby fuel station and fill up the tank as my wife uses it to work the next day. So to ease her day.

I had 30 bucks left in my wallet. Not wanting to look for an ATM machine, I'll use my debit card to pay for it.

So I reaches shell station, gives sign to the guy "full tank " fill it up, and went to the counter and hand him my ATM card. And guess what, scan it twice, and it can't process. Total fuel is RM54 bucks and all i got is 30 bucks.

I told the cashier that I don't have enough, and he gave that "seriously" look. So I told him, here is my IC, I come back and pass you the payment.

IMG20171212003625.jpg

I drive around and visited alliance bank, maybank, ambank, public bank, Hong Leong, and BSN. Nome work. Apparently between 12pm to 1am , these bank atm don't work.

IMG20171212000717.jpg

Out of desperation, I decided to give one last bank a try, and it's was CIMB. Tadaaaaaa.. It work. Took money out, and I decided to reward myself with Bakso for being an idiot tonight. Dammittt. Such a hassle, what a night.

IMG20171212002558.jpg

There you go. Never again. So guys, dont do what I did, be sure you got that extra cash before going to the fuel station. Or else you will successfully waste your time with inconveniences. And thats the truth. Hehe

LOL. Idiot.

Sort:  

Many years ago, I remembered this ad. "Don't leave home without it" american express card.

LOL

Lol.. I don't own one anymore. In this case, the phrase is right

@zublizainordin says @danieldoughty Thank You for sharing this post. Useful Information. I am benefiting in learning from the reminder You gave.

#zublizainordin
#teammalaysia Member at Steemit.

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61926.98
ETH 3060.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79