Super Duper Dad

in #teammalaysia6 years ago (edited)

Little matthew is fills with surprises. On 25th April 2018 he will turn two. Yes, I said it right... Two years old.

Time flies so fast since the day God bless us with his love through little matthew. I recall I had to learn and adjust so much cause then it's no more me and wifey againts the world, it's now me, Wifey and lil Matthew againts the world. Just think about it, when superman flies, he usually fly carrying one person , not two... This required more training. Hehe .. I don't know how other dad does it when they got more than a kid. Damnnn thats super duper man.

Today at lunch, seeing him busy eating on his own just shows that he been watching us and copying us. Monkey see, monkey do. Doing everything own his own as if he is a big boy... He had so much spoon to mouth misses and made huge mess below table. As I turn around, I saw the lady owner gave a smile and signal me that it's OK. So me and Wifey just let him be. Let him practise eating.

IMG20180101131207.jpg

He now tries his best to sing ABC and is fond for baby shark including all the choreography. I think he got better dance moves than I do. LOL

Going through this experiences as a dad makes me look at my dad filled with gratitude and humility. In my mind, I was like " I was such an idiot growing up, he must had a hard time" damn.. I wouldnt even stand myself. LOL

My dad once told me when I was sick, " if I could take pain and sickness away from you and transfer it to me, I would do it.. No question ask ".

I was almost in tears, knowing that it's something that I would do too to Matthew if anything happen to him. And for my dad to said that to me, just shows that's dad's love is beyond measure, because now I truly understand what it mean and how it truly feels. I hope one day when little Matthew grows up he sees me as how I sees my dad.

To my dad, your are a super duper man.

4af513cd76bea2dde491d7048df450dc--shanty--chic-fathers-day-gifts.jpg
(Google Images)

super-hero-dad-family-quotes-quotes-sayings-pictures.jpg
(Google Images)

Sort:  

Matthew gonna be like you bro ..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71067.77
ETH 3831.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44