steemit 10 commandment (must read for newbie)

in #teammalaysia7 years ago (edited)

I have been active with steemit again for the past one week.

Everywhere I go, or whoever I met that seems to be wanting to make extra money, I would then be sharing everything I know. Almost everything about steemit.

So the pitch is like this :

You heard of crytocurrency? HearD of bitcoin? Usually I get the answer of resounding yes.

This platform runs on blockchain tech, uses it own coin they named it steem coin. Usually they giggle . They must have something else in mind with the word steem, hence the giggle.

You ever blog before? You own a facebook profile? The idea is similar where it's a platform you post content, ie writings, video, photo, etc.

The different is, in the platform that we used today, they don't gives u money when you got a like from me nor do you make money if you share my article, no?

1_NuYEV522x54tfMWRfeZ9UA.png
Internet images.

This platform does. Then I show my wifey screenshot luno account.

Suddenly, their eyes become wider, their mouth become wide open, their ears spread like my dog, standing OR sittting still waiting for me to say more. Did I just learn how to hypnotize? LOL

IMG20171221081116.jpg
Example of reaction, LOL.

Usually the next question is, what is it in for you if I join?

I told them, I don't care if you join or decide not to join steemit. Either way, I get nothing.

At this point, I realized that explaining steemit can sound as if it's too good to be true

You know what it is when one say if it's too good to be true , it's usually it's.

Anyway, here are the some of the basic things you should watch out for if your new in social mining and steemit and how to make the best of it.

keep-calm-steem.jpg
Internet images

Steemit 10 commandment

  1. Don't lose your freaking password. I almost lose mine, it was a scary moments lol.. Because you know the amount of #kaching is in it is, it's like you lose your wallet. Lol. So I suggest, get your little diary and write it down, don't just save it in an email, don't save it in your phone.

  2. Keep on writing content that you will one day look back and enjoy reading. That way, you would know some others would enjoy reading it too and become your follower.

  3. Try to have have topic you can stick too. If your love drawing, keep on drawing and post related to art work. This will gives message to your audience that you are consistent in your writing.

  4. Use photos and videos in your post.

  5. Try to be entertaining and be real.

  6. Be aware that tags is important, so make sure you use that's that is relevant and at best trending to ensure more chances of readership

  7. Try to join a steemit community that is supportive such as @teammalaysia #teammalaysia OR optionally build your own community

  8. Don't use lame title for your post, try to come up with something that at first glance, you would say "emm, interesting"... Then click. Hehe

  9. Get an understanding of what is steem, steem power and steem dollar and how the breakdown to profit is made. Don't assume.

  10. Be active and Socialize on the platform, have fun, Resteemed good content, upvote content you enjoy reading, comment and reply.

DOsWNsaXUAASz0B.jpg
Internet images

If your around kota Kinabalu area, and is still clueless amount steemit, drop me a message, I'll organized a steemit meetup in Kk for you to meet other Steemian OR have coffee with me to learn more.

Steem on.

Cheers.

Sort:  

Thanks for good tips useful for newbies

10 commandments! 💪 Thanks for this tips @danieldoughty and thank you @davidke20 , yes is true all rushing into Steem because profiting and earn, the whole direction of content being corrupt with alot non quality content. To polish up Steem we should provide valuable content to deliver over this community and with baby steps with earn our influence here. My piece of 2 cents 😅

Basketball this post really worth 2¢ 😂

Haha 2 cents would do great, I believe every Steemer main concern to build influence in Steem communities and never forget #teammalaysia 😁 this team is growing hot and fast 🎉

I tried to explain steemit to some friends the other day. Their face reaction was worse than when I tried to explain bitcoin LOL... In the end, I told them to just sign up if they're interested and explore it from there. Now, if they ever ask again, I'll refer them to this post.

Thank you for sharing @danieldoughty, it's such a helpful information for newbies like me.

Happy to see when my post brings value to others. Cheers

Lol... I can imagine.. Haha

Hi, I am from KK too, currently living in KL. Let me know if you have any KK Steemian meet up around new year time. I will be back for few weeks =)

Cool. Drop me a whatsapp message, 0195307111 , ill add you to the Sabah Steemian group. Cheers

Followed! TeamMalaysia rocks!

Hi there @danieldoughty! Thanks for the tip.
Im new here on steemit and so grateful to know about this platform. Proud to be part of the @teammalaysia too :D

Welcome aboard. Keep on making friends on steemit, It is indeed rewarding as the community in here is different from other platform. All the best @jiafui

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46