Life skills

As I am thinking about the upcoming tournament that I will be participating, one particular story cross my mind. My former boss in UK whom gave me a huge break in life and a chance to step into an ever grateful learning experience, once told me something like this, " in life you must always acquire knowledge, you must always be humble no matter how big your accomplishment, but if there is one thing that I want you to always remember , it is that you must have self confidence"

When It come to think of it, these were one of the greatest street wise university lesson I pick up and cherishes until today.

The old man taught me so much about life perspective , about second chances and about process of thinking.

I recall he said to me that without that skill and build up of self confidence within you, you are practically useless. And he was so adamant about it.

If you google the definition of Self confidence , it is define as a feeling of trust in one's ability, qualities and judgement.

To me is about the belief in your self to accomplishing any task, no matter the odds that maybe againts you , or the adversity that you may face

Self confidence is a skill, some may acquire them early but not well polished. The trick to acquire self confidence is repetition. Just like in the game of darts, self confidence is build through repetition, repetition, repetition. Overtime to hit score 180 is no longer an issue. The challenge with repetition is the temptation and decision to quit half way, then it become an unpolished skill.

This is then your defining moment, do you have what it takes to see thing through? These kind of moment does not show up often. As most people would prefer to stay away from such important moments in life, due to the ease that one have in their comfort zone. Or the ease to pluck for an excuse.

I am truly blessed to meet so many beautiful soul in life, people that I see as my life mentor. Individuals that I trust and that help shape my perspective on life.

So, if there is one thing that I wish to share and emphasis in this post, is the need for one to work on polishing that skills : Self Confidence .

Just remember, don't quit till you make it.

Best of Luck.

IMG_20171214_053552.jpg

IMG-20171214-WA0021.jpg
Sabah Team leaving KKIA for Phoenix Malaysia Cup.

Sort:  

This post has received gratitude of 1.00 % from @jout

You got a 0.29% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @jout!

Finally I found somebody familiar here hahaha.

Lol.. Hi bro. Didn't know your on steemit. Hehe

I just started only a couple of months ago hahaha

Support Sabah Team!

All the best bro. Sapu tu champion balik

Ini kalilah !!!

Congratulations @danieldoughty! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61691.46
ETH 3047.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88