How To Deal With Stupid Society

in #teammalaysia7 years ago (edited)

Please Do Not Read This Offensives Article

This article is filled with inappropriate choices of word that curses and swear, if you are easily disturb by these type of writing.

Please kindly Fuck Off.


2CD504C0-9168-4715-9B83-0B5025254444.jpeg


We tend to listen to what the society is saying between right and wrong, it comes to a point that it is as if we are afraid to think for ourselves , afraid to be confidence with our choices and are afraid to be placed onto a category where that we think the majority will despise.

Let’s be honest, don’t you think this kind of thinking is pathetic. If the answer is yes. Know that, yes we can have own opinion , be different, be brave and fuck the rest.

Stop being afraid. Stop trying to please others , stop wanting to be accepted into those stupid, scared , ball-less , dick head society.

In which if your are different , then they will tell you what you should be doing right, force their school of thoughts into your brain , behaving all righteous and as if their life is perfect.

As matter of fact they are themselves is busy trying to be accepted into a different level of society.

At the end of the day, what truly matters is how you feel about yourself , what makes you comfortable and a better person than yesterday.

Most of the time , the reason why one fail to stand up to society and peer pressure is because of wanting to belong.

What you should know, so to do better is that It is all falls on having a strong believe in your own ability to think , self confidence on your idea and ideals and acknowledge that every decision made is based on at present time of available information and know-how. Nothing is permanent , everything can and will change.

Don’t be afraid to be judged on nor be afraid to tell them to fuck off.

We are who we are , always be prepare to truly understand and defend your belief and ideals.

Let’s take a scenario and understand how it is important to be able to think for yourself and more importantly to have the confidence to believe in the idea or ideals.


F987B0C2-7C88-4E6D-AF60-21B5AB385CCC.jpeg


I been asked by so many friends on why don’t I buy a four wheel drive, or some sexy hot wheels.

I usually not bothered to answer this question as I think this is a typical stupid insecure society ques

Anyway, for the sake of not wanting to make a big deal out of these simple question. I would brush it off by usually say something simple such as I can’t offered it and make them talk more about their successes so they fell good about themselves.. LOL or move them to other conversation.

But recently I would give an argument on why I don’t need a car. That way, it makes them understand where I am coming from and will stop asking.

You see, it is not about affordability , we purchase what we can and want when we have the money. If you can’t afford it, how the fuck can you buy it at first place.

To me it’s more than just affordability . Here is my reason.

  • I really hate driving

I really do. The only reason why I insist on pushing for my wife to get a driving license is so that I can buy her a car and she can drive on her own and I don’t have to her driver.

There is also moments when. I almost fall asleep during driving. The idea of falling asleep while drivings scares the shit out of me.

I have no patience with dumbness. You see, there is too much dumb driver on the road thinking the right fast lane is build and belong to their ancestors. Even after highlighting , telling them to go to the slow lane, they insist to remain where they are or else scared that their ancestors don’t give them a Jackpot number in their sleep

I really don’t want to be a road bully. I am afraid I might hurt someone if one bad day I lose my patience and let them meet their ancestors early.

  • I have major history with car accident in the past that leads putting others up in heaven.

I got a history with road accident in the past, although it is declared that I am not at wrong but being here and the experience of seeing others die because of their own carelessness, really bothers me.

Honestly, I can’t take that shit.


97D91119-97C0-4731-B832-6AFED6BE708E.jpeg


  • Disruptive Innovation in Logistic

I love meeting new people, making friends and as a logistician by academic and someone who loves disruptive ideas and innovation, I am all out being supportive of these platform such as Uber and Grab.

One the plus side, it’s like having your own driver, bloody convenient and you could make new friends on daily basis. How awesome is that.

  • Purpose

To me It is important to have a purposeful life. So whatever decision you make in life has to have relation to your purpose. If not , it just don’t make sense.

Why do something that you don’t have fun and that doesn’t make sense? That just dumb.

  • Dream / Preference

With purpose, you set certain life priority. So each priority has to make sense. For example, if you have a small family, why purchase and drive your kid to school on a bus, unless you want to be a school bus driver. Got it?

If your family gets bigger, only then you buy a bigger car to fulfilled the family needs and for their safety.

Anyway, rather than driving , my dream is having people to drive me around every time when I need to go to work , meetings, market, etc.

Which is better, to buy your dream car and drive or get your driver to drive you around on your dream car? LOL

For me, I chose the later.

  • Economic consideration

With purpose and priority. Comes economic considerations. For example, I could buy my dream car, but because of what I prefer which is to have a driver that drives it. Now I have to consider the whole shebang.

Fuck. That whole Shebang is a nuisance and might disrupt my overall life purpose and priority. Especially when I can get an Uber or grab to get me where I need to be.

  • Purpose and priority.

The purpose of transportation is for me to get from point A to B. I don’t care how I get there. I just need to get there.

For others, they need a car to present their status in society, some need it to prove to others that they have reach to a certain level in the society hierarchy.

To me, fuck it. While I care about community, I don’t give a fuck what the society thinks. All i care is to give my best to live as a friendly, caring , loving , kind and humble soul. How others judge me, I think you know by now that I honestly, don’t give a shit.



To conclude on my decision making on purchasing a 4WD or some sexy hot wheels and what others thinks I should do. The answer is, at the moment , I don’t fucking care. I don’t need a bigger expensive car. Right now, it just doesn’t makes sense to get one.

So, the lesson to be learned here is that you got to think for yourself, be brave and confident with your brain power, don’t be pressure by what the society thinks or thinks that you must be like certain society so to feel belong , accepted or respected.

Fuck them.

Yeah, do the right thing, Fuck them. You live your life, don’t let them live in yours.

*All photo Source : pixabay.com

Sort:  

Hahaha, thanks for this honest post ! I really enjoyed reading it.

As I psychologist, I avoid to judge people about their choices. Especially when they were ignorant about the correct options at the time the issue happened. Don’t judge stupid people and try not to waste any resources further, if they are not able to self-reflect and take feedback from reality and other people.

In order for a truly stupid person to realize that he actually is stupid a lot of mental resource is required, so it becomes a paradox – if a person is truly stupid, the core of his or her stupidity is the failure to realize it. This effect is often referred to as the Dunning-Kruger effect.

Wasting your time and energy on such individuals will not only be pointless, but it will frustrate you even more. So just accept them as they are. That is their role in the society, that is their place in the Universe.

I will follow you for more ! Cheers !

Cheers for the additional info. And thank you for following. I agree, everyone has a Role in society. And at best is to ignore these stupid people. Cheers.

Excellent post bro. Enjoy reading it. I agree, buy a car according to what suit for your family.
Don't care what people think about you.

Cheers.i upvote you despite its price-less value.
Thanks

U speak through your brilliant mind bro, awesome ... knowing you for so long... remember oh our battle is not over yet ... haha...Cheers Bro ...

True that @danieldoughty, about taking Grab/Uber. We high 5 on this.

Hell yeah! F them and them wheels. Nice post today bro. 😂

😂, cheers bro. Appreciate your dropping a comment. Cheerio.

You got a 11.46% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @danieldoughty!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

This post has received a 6.83 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @danieldoughty

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65673.10
ETH 2625.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66