Growing with Darts (reintroduction)

in #teammalaysia7 years ago (edited)

IMG20170801205504.jpg

I was invited by webcamp KK to give a talk about my accomplishment and my interest in competitive darts. Dinoza who is the curator for Webcamp KK also ask me to share about my transition from Steel tip darts to soft tips darts.

A lot of people who knows me wouldn't have known that I been playing darts since 13years old, coach by a Malaysian champ for 5 years, play in UK for couple year then when I got back to sabah I'm 2002, I quit darts to focus on education and career.

Early this year I decided to take on darts but this time around to play on soft tip darts. In April, I won 1st place in 1 Division during Sabah Open Pheonix Darts Championship,
Last month, I enter a world meet dart competition called summer festival Pheonix. I play at Division Max and manage to reach up to Top 16.

My dream to do my best in this sport for the next 3years and then open up darts training and development centre to train sabahan youths.

Perhaps one days, we could play a game or two. Cheers.

IMG20170707180134.jpg
Max Division :Top 16 , Korea

*after webcamp.
I manage to also get @bitrocker2020 to present on steemit at webcamp KK, he did and an awesome job. After event we went for late dinner. Then suddenly I felt cramp like pain in my abdomen, so I though it was gastric, I even bought gastric medicine at 7-11 . But it didn't make me feel better.

I pass the car key to @bitrocker2020 to drive me to the clinic, doctor in the clinic instructed that I need to go to the hospital directly, for suspected appendicitis.

@bitrocker2020 end up stays with me till 2am, I got admitted to the hospital, next day at 1.30 went to the operating room, came out at 4.30. Knock out the whole night. And this very morning... First thing I do is.... Tadaaaaaa.... Steemit. Lol.

Nevertheless I learnt that there been quite numbers of sabahan that have registered on steemit. Well done @bitrocker2020 . Perhaps we should organize a second steemit session at kk again in near future. Hopefully next time around there won't be much drama.. LOL

IMG-20170801-WA0049.jpg
Presenting at webcamp kk

IMG-20170802-WA0003.jpg
@bitrocker2020 , me , Tobin and Michelle and those webcamp KK guys that male it happen

IMG20170802220203.jpg
After operation. Hehe

Sort:  

Hello @danieldoughty! I'm glad to welcome you on SteemIt! I wish you happiness!

Thank you Igor. Cheers

I follow to you and UpVote to you! :-)

Get well soon bro. Love to hear from you about darts.

One thing led to another! Welcome to Steemit btw :)

A day filled with drama.. Lol

LoL .. glad to hear u r much better bro after kana potong . 😄😄

Thanks bro. ,feeling much better now

Welcome to Steemit! I wish you a good day and inspiration to create in our community! Please follow me :)

Congratulations @danieldoughty! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Appendix?! Dang!! And you looked so well during the event! :-O
Get well soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66266.06
ETH 3031.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67