dont sweat the small stuff, focus.

in #teammalaysia6 years ago (edited)

I been in and out of steemit for a while now, very little consistency.
I learn that consistency is pretty hard , not because there is lots on your plate. It is more so related to focus and prioritizing.

Last night , my sister was telling me about video she saw shared around whatsapp talking about time. The video presented show how funny it is when people keep telling that they dont have time to do this and that and when one get sick with cancer for example , suddenly there is time for everything, problem is there isnt much left.

We all go through this, Yes, We all do.

I recall that i was so focus months back and i am able to come up with 5 - 6 post per day on steemit , my record was 8 post per day.

Last year december, i was one of the highest contributor. I know that i am not a good writer but i had the passion and i started falling in love in writing my thoughts and creating content.

Because of this passion, activism came about with sharing about steemit everywhere i go and whoever i met. i was thrilling , exciting and satisfying.

But tragedy his my turf two month ago, and it got me off my feet. It felt like i was living aimlessly, just going through day my day with so little passion and so little focus. There was too much on my mind, thing to fix and uncertainty to resolved.

Yes, i still participate on event, getting this going by putting my focus on recent election or example but i was more like i was grasping for something i am not sure what.

Even this post is consider a freewrite. i am just putting up my thoughts just so to let it out there and hopefully it will be a reminder that i should learn to shake things off quickly in the future.

The whole day i been busy at late night going though ted talk , you tube video hoping to get my spirit upward again. i guess my sister shared story got shake me up a little.

Just before sunset , i got my homesteading projet going and cut the grass just to sweat a little. I feel realy good. it feels nice to smell the scent of a newly cut grass. Makes you feel a live somehow.

I also got thing going by sorting out the Ok Bah Open Mic Season Final Showdown post and send it over to @bitrocker2020 for it to be posted on @myach.

I started writing things down again, trying to get myself organized so to help my energy to bring more focus in what i need to be done and goals to achieved.

But most of all, i spent most of the time today goofing around and chilllex with family at home with @viverridae and little @matthewdoughty.

As i am writing this, it feels nice, it feels positive, it feel great to somehow feeling like i am putting my wheels on track.

There are several key task that is overdue which i hope to get thing sorted out this week. Seems like this week going to be a busy week for me.

Thinking back, was i burnout, was there too much things on my plate. I learn to through the stories shared by my sister, Its all about focus and prioritizing.

So here is a some youtube video that i caught my attention, an interesting video. do enjoy it, as much as i did, it got me thinking . hehe.

Sort:  

I think that you have a good attitude towards life, reason and establish priorities that is the most important thing. Enjoying life and feeling happy is priceless. Even cutting the grass is a pleasure. Greetings.

Cheers for dropping by. Really appreciate it. Anyway, I guess in life the best motivator is yourself. It's all within us. Cheers.

You are totally right. The power is within ourselves, and to become aware of it is wisdom. Greetings from Venezuela.

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00