a road to remember

in #teammalaysia7 years ago (edited)

The shout of "Merdeka" by Malaysian is just round the corner. You feel it? I do.

Visually, Malaysia flags is put up everywhere at kota Kinabalu city. Do you smell what the City Council is cooking? , perhaps that is what The Rock of WWE would say he was with me in the car driving pass all the Malaysian Flags? Hehe.

See my photo below;

dan merdeka challenge.png

DQmRGFrTvuZZWnrEuihhLxCN9qDibX36sqUD2iZ4uHAQ41e_1680x8400.jpg
notice the old school car, pretty cool eh.

DQmetM5X3sFUg6xJBuctv63zcxi2YpSWu574HtUhtx8wJiN_1680x8400.jpg

Malaysian flag on their background (far left)

These photo represent a road that has little point of interest to many Malaysian, but I really hope to change your mind.

The road is named Jalan Tun Fuad Stephen. Tun Fuad Stephen (born Donald Aloysius Marmaduke Stephen) was the first Chief Minister of Sabah. He is also the first Huguan Siou (Paramount Leader of the Kadazandusun community.

He initially disagree with the idea of Malaysia, but eventually somehow was part of assisting in shaping up the country that we know today.

He died in a controversial plan crash accident and killed everyone on board known as the 666 tragedy, not that very far from that road that was named after him.

This road today, had became the official road the state uses for merdeka parade. I hope that one day, Malaysian recognizes this road and the memory of this forgotten leader in Malaysia history.

Reason for this photo? I was driving with lil matthew when I took this photo, and an old school car pass me by, looking at the surrounding with merdeka Flags hanging by the side of the building, the old school car, the significant of the road that I am on and the man that was part of ensuring Malaysia takes folds. I knew at that particular moment that this photo would be awesome for steemit merdeka Challenge and a chance to educate my fellow malaysian.

I hope I have change your mind about this current Malaysian so called insignificant road and perhaps one day will be one of Malaysian Point of interest.

Selamat menyambut hari merdeka.

Sort:  

Api Api miss you more. Hehe

Itu psal kuat main snooker tu

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63184.34
ETH 2560.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72