Hiking at Inobong, Penampang

in #teammalaysia6 years ago

image

Hiking is my new hobby which I enjoy doing since I slowed down in my running routine. The reason of diverting into hiking is because of the scenery, the clean air, the companionship and the journey.

My husband joined me for the first time (this route). He slept earlier than me (soon after he prepped his hiking bag).

After we sent our youngest princess to her extra class (on a Saturday!), we then made our way to Inobong Substation located at Penampang, Sabah.

This place is famous for its 12km (return) hilly route.

We arrived at quarter past 6 o'clock in the morning together with our hiking friends. All you need for this hike is just water, sunscreen and cap/hat/buff.

The first kilometre, we passed by a huge cemetery area called Lampaki. If you have goosebumps, then you just say a little prayer to cheese off your nerves. I did that many times because I have a third eye. So far so good. No harm done.

image

At KM 2, you will see a bird house on the right. If you are lucky, you may see Mount Kinabalu from afar on the left.

image

image

KM 3 & KM 4 are palm oil stretch. There are some houses along the way.

image

KM5 is at the gate where you need to register and the pay a conservation fee.
image

If you would like to brave the last 500m with 45degrees of steepness, then be my guest.

I have here too many times but never get enough of this hiking place. If you see me, please say hello ya!

image

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66216.02
ETH 3547.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.01