I'm shy.. please come say Hi..

in #teammalaysia6 years ago (edited)

downloadfile.jpg

20180109_005336.jpg

Hello everyone!! I am Connie Lau, Sino-Dusun and hail from Sabah (The land below the wind), a Malaysian state occupying the Northern part of the island of Borneo.

Having been born & raised in a state where it is known for its unique cultures & diversity, beautiful beaches, nature, fun adventures and fantastic cuisines.. it has educate and opened my mind to travel the world, get to know people from all over the world, learn about new cultures & of course eat their food!!

This blog will document my passions which include:

Travel

▪Photo taken during my recent trip from Ahmedabad to Delhi, India

Culture

▪ My own cross-cultural marriage

Outdoor Adventure

▪ Diving at Miyaru Faru, Maldives (oh I miss Maldives)

Food

▪ Dined at JAMIE OLIVER's pizzeria, New Delhi

Baking

▪ My homebaked cake for my beloved mommy's birthday.. #ilovebaking

Cooking

▪ I love it when people enjoy my food..

Music

▪At the Rainforest World Music Festival, celebrating the diversity of world music

Fashion

▪Don't be afraid to express yourself through fashion! ~Chanel Iman~

So, one day I might post about food.. the next I'll post about my travel experience and the next about my baking session.. ahaks! Stay Tuned!

P.s: Special thanks to my husband @dilresh for introducing Steemit to me. This newbie is looking forward to begin interacting with other Steemians in the nearest future..

Xoxo,
@connie1018

Sort:  

Hello and welcome to steemit. Im looking forward to your posts.

Hello @sneakgeekz, thank you for visiting my page.. Can't wait to share about my passions in the next posts..

Welcome to the community :)

Thank you for the warm welcome.. appreciate the support!

Congratulations @connie1018, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

hello and welcome to steemit community. this is a great platform.
if you like, you can visit my blog and we can be in touch.. #follow :)

Hello @jkcroatia, thank you for the warm welcome.. will definitely visit your blog :)

hello connie , dont be shy , just be yourself and you'll love it here ,enjoy our warm community , cool pics and passions :D

Hi @sqrek, thank you for the warm welcome.. looking forward to interacting with steemit community..

Welcome to steemit @connie1018. This is the platform for you to showcase your excellent talent to the world. I know you love baking, cooking. Ive seen it. Use this platform to sky rocket your talent and show it to the rest of the world. Cheers!

Thank you @wilsonkoh. Hope to learn more from you..

Welcome fellow Sabahan! Excellent first post, looking forward to seeing more new posts from you soon!

Thank you @alvinauh ... will blog abt my passions soon.

Hello! I'm new here too :) You're from Borneo? I was in Sandakan last year, such a beautiful place! Looking forward to your stories!

Hello @huaidanphotos! Yes.. I'm from Borneo (Kota Kinabalu, Sabah to be exact). Stay tuned for my next post..

Very nice post... this really shows steemit is for u... keep it up..

Thank you honey for your support..

Hi @connie1018, welcome to steemit. Very impressive introductory post. Keep writing and posting. Steemit is an amazing platform to gain something 😉 (if ya know what I mean) .

Steem on!

Hello @viverridae, thanks for the warm welcome. Happy to be in #teammalaysia. Stay tuned for my next post.. ☺

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66303.73
ETH 3592.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61