I finally

in #teammalaysia6 years ago

I finally use my RM7 for a good 1 hour workout!
images.jpg
Photo taken from google search

I relocate to Klang last year on end of Apr to take up a new job as chemist in Pulau Indah (Not so indah as the name... >.<).
Before i move my ass here, I already googled here and there to look for places like fitness class, swimming pool and hiking. But I only manage to find Taman Rakyat as recreational area. The fitness classes around here doesn't really fit my budget.

Nevertheless, I did go for jogging few times in Taman Rakyat and badminton games with colleague. But, the thing is like on and off.

Fyi, I've been trying to shed some kilos and I did do some KETO for 3 months last year and delighted that it actually works!

So back to the story, after planning for few months already to go gym I finally paid RM 7 for a good 1 hour workout with my colleague. I guess this thing really need a gym buddy as motivation.

WhatsApp Image 2018-01-17 at 7.47.55 PM.jpeg

Until next time, xoxo.

Sort:  

Good for you. Live a healthy lifestyle is trending now. Need a buddy to give some motivation....or err someone that you can beat...hahaha

Have fun training and steemiting

Thanks! Yeah i miss when having my sis as gym buddy. She kept pushing me to my limit. Hahahha

You can always look for another gym buddy. I'm sure that person in your picture, would be more than happy to be one.
It will benefit both of you.

Yup she sure does! Trying to influence more people to go gym now.

Wow, you did Keto! My housemate is thinking of trying that, do you mind sharing your menu or on how to start, something or sort? Many thanks!

Hi @joelai ! I actually don't really have any specific menu. Just rule of thumb avoid carbs (even from oat), sugar even from fruits (except avocado) and 3 in 1. Listen to your body and let it adapt first before going hardcore. =)

Thanks @cj1303 for the advise. I like the part about listen to your body, our body intelligence is actually should be in control instead of the mind. Will advise my housemate on that. Thanks again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51