Trust in the Lord

in #teammalaysia6 years ago (edited)

" Commit to the Lord whatever you do,
and he will establish your plans.
Proverbs 16:3

Just sharing a little insight.

Growing up i tend to always lean on myself for things. At just 17 years of age i start to already question hence causes me to doubt God’s love and ability to help in my own life. I was selfish, i couldn't love. When people let me down , it is very hard to forgive and forget. It's always easy for people to tell me continuously to trust the Lord with all your heart in all your ways submit to Him. Trust me , for the years of growing up and going through life. It's not easy. ( This is the past )

I was doing my time alone with God this morning and God let me to this verse " Commit to the Lord whatever you do,
and he will establish your plans. " taken from the books of Proverbs.

This verse really comes down to trust. I know it's always a challenge to wholly put your Trust in Jesus rather than to always relying on society looking for acceptance when truly the person who loves and accepts you is Jesus. Your plans lies in the hand of Jesus, the one who died for you on the Cross. It states in the bible so clearly in Jeremiah 29:11

" For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future. "

Here's an encouragement to you if somehow you're in a tough situation and you find it hard to trust. Know that you can fully trust God with your plans or whatever you might be going through that He will turn your situation around because you serve a God who is faithful and good. One who cares for all of your needs.

One thing i learn when God gave me a new heart and really turn my life around to love and care. It's that He isn’t going to let you down like people may have in your life. He isn't going to leave you nor forsake you in Hebrews 13:5. He will always be holding your hand and walk you through the challenges that life brings. God will give you the strength.

Learn to trust Jesus and watch your plans / life take flight. Greater things to be in stored for you and it gets better everyday.

Let this year be your best year yet.

" Knowing that in Christ you can do it keeps you going when things get tough "

" Who sees my brokenness
And carries me when I am frail and weak
Jesus it is You
Who tells the storm to rest
When I am overwhelmed and cannot speak
Jesus it is You
I lift my hands
I bring my song
All of my days
All of my rights, all of my wrongs
I offer my life
Here and beyond
To the One thing true
Jesus it is You "

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61159.70
ETH 2631.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63