Trip to GuangDong Zhu Hai back in 2014

in #teammalaysia6 years ago (edited)

I rarely get to see my cousin from GuangDong Zhu Hai, She lives there with her parents who is my dad's elder brother ( Yee Pak ) and his wife who i call her ( Pak Leong ). It has been such a rough week for me in emotionally wise and during that rough week i received news that my cousin who i rarely get to see is coming to KL for business trip. I immediately cancel all my plans and make time for her.

It is such a sweet reunion to see finally see her. Growing up , she would play with me, take care of me like how any da jie would. She is 37 years old , years apart but very close in bond. I still remember when she comes back to KL long time ago, i will always run to her and give her the biggest hugs and she will always give me a kiss. Many years and she still does the same. It never change.

Back in 2014 i flew to Zhu Hai with my family to visit them , here are some pictures.

We were about to board the plane to Hong Kong.

The journey to Hong Kong was 4 hours , we took Air Asia and once we arrive at HK Airport we have to take a ferry to Zhu Hai.

While waiting for the ferry to take us to Zhu Hai! It was freezing cold. ( yes i was very skinny )

Once we arrive at Zhu Hai , we went to our hotel ( i forgot what it is called ) but it was a super nice hotel.
We went out to explore outside the hotel.

The Dim Sum in Zhu Hai was super good and yummy ( oh by the way , people in Zhu Hai drinks alcohol in the morning )

It was my first time eating roasted pigeon ( apologies for the blur-ness )

It was time for dinner , so this is our view at the restaurant.

If you think the view is nice, the dining room is even nicer. The luxurious table & chair at the seafood restaurant with own toilet and the table actually spins by itself slowly.

We had such a good dinner until my uncles and his friends got really drunk ( they were all sleeping )

Next post will be about my trip to the United States of America.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98