T E A M ! TEAM SPIRIT!

in #teammalaysia6 years ago (edited)

What do we have ?

T E A M ! TEAM SPIRIT!

" We're gonna wave our hands from side to side
We're gonna jump jump jump up high in the sky
We're gonna shout out loud for Jesus Name
Singing Oh Oh Oh
T E A M!
Come let me hear it
We come together cause we got TEAM Spirit
Just like Jesus this is how we live it
We come together
Oh , we come together.

This song has been stuck in my head for the past 1 month of November.

" Be kind and compassionate to one another, forgiving each other, just as in Christ God forgave you.
( Ephesians 4:32 )

I do not know how to start with this post. Been staring at this post for the past 2 hours thinking what to write.....

When i heard about Mega Sports Camp and coaches were needed to serve for Vacation Bible School , the first thing that came into my head was maybe i won't serve this year with so many events going on hence Christmas Practice going on every weekend.

Throughout the week, i took time to pray and ask God , should i? hahaha.
I told myself , it's time for me to just take that step of faith and let God use me to impact those lives and to invest into those kids lives.

I remember many years ago i was a participant myself and just like this kids going for Vacation Bible School hence i can still remember so clearly going to the bread factory wearing my Ramblin Road Trip shirt with so much joy. Here i am many years later, serving as a sport coach and being able to be part of the children lives , to impact and release so much love on them throughout those 3 days.

Being a Cheer Sports Coach hence overseeing all the huddle coaches and kids was no easy task, but God was so evident throughout the process and journey for all 3 days.

There was one part of the camp during half time rally where all the kids sang Jesus Loves me with the actions. It was such a touching moment to see those kids sing and hearing their cute voices. My heart is so full.

" Jesus loves me, this I know,
For the Bible tells me so;
Little ones to Him belong;
They are weak, but He is strong.
Yes, Jesus loves me,
Yes, Jesus loves me,
Yes, Jesus loves me,
The Bible tells me so. "

It is as simple as that Jesus truly loves each and everyone of us. His love was enough to conquer and stand strong.

With that there were all together 60 Salvations. All Glory to God!

That's a wrap for Mega Sports Camp! It's been such an amazing journey to be part of a team that truly loves Jesus. Such a priviledge and joy to have been given the chance to serve along with them , to impact and to invest to each of the kids. Couldn't be more blessed to serve along with this Army for Jesus.



Mega Sports Camp done!

Now it is back to Christmas Musical!

Till Next Year Kidz Camp!

JESUS TEAM

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63209.62
ETH 2570.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76