REJOICE IN THE LORD ; AGAIN I SAY REJOICE

in #teammalaysia6 years ago (edited)

Recently i have been having troubles of learning to forgive and learning to love all over again. My heart was filled with so much hatred towards people. I couldn't have my time alone that has got me started smoking and drinking all over again to the point where breaking down was much needed. Hearing music that has very bad foul languages. I couldn't overcome it.

Now, to whoever is reading this know that i am not proud of who i was because of the many things i have done towards myself by finding another way out and getting my emotions stuck inside me. I couldn't continue in this process of continually repeat endless of cycle of all this nonsense.

So this whole week i have been trying to just be in solitude moments and just getting my mind out of all the problems in life and situations in life that has escalated rather ugly by just hanging out with friends, making new friends, playing board games while eating Mcdonalds , heading out for lunch with boyfriend during work just to have lunch at Sunway Velocity Mall, spending time with the Lord , hearing worships songs , just let growth be growth in my life.

In this very world, people can be extremely hard and harsh on you or can even offend you as hard as possible but to be honest after being more open minded and seeing things from a bigger perspective is that there is no point crying over spill milk but instead being able to rejoice over everything that has been said over you because regardless of every circumstances that we all go through , we are all encourage to rejoice in the Lord.

It was not easy for me to even speak the word rejoice in this season that i am in , but when i choose to put the Lord at the very top in my life and just declaring REJOICE IN THE LORD ; AGAIN I SAY REJOICE, i start to see my life began to be turn around.

In the bible it says that God turns our sorrows into joy , He turns our mourning into dancing. It such powerful declaration to believe and have authority over it and with that we are able to overcome it all. It doesn't say old people, it doesn't say young people, it says everyone should be praising and rejoicing even how hard that storm can be.

It has been a few days and i can only say that i have step out from that dark black bubble and have totally stop all the smoking and drinking because we need a healthy and clean body to serve the Lord and be made whole and that is to stop all the endless cycle and begin to jump into a new season all over again.

I used to say that it is because of my closest friends i have grown to be who i am , but right now i can say and i can declare that i have grown and be who i am today is because of JESUS and i will continue to grow even in the journey with the Lord and i choose to serve Him and follow Him all the days of my life and no naysayers can ever cross the line because my life is sealed by the blood of the Lamb.

Your friends can always see you at the side and cheer you on but the real cheerleader and the real supporter will always and forever be Jesus.

Today one of my friend is going through a rough time and going through endless cycles of repeats as well.

Today, I was ministering to my friend and I told him to friend to speak out prophetically and declare with authority that because of Jesus ,I am valued, I am Loved, I am worth it and no enemy can stand against it. It is becauze of Jesus, I am healed.

Immediately I saw the healing touch of God move all over him.

Here's to a new season!

" I have told you these things, so that in me you may have peace. In this world you will have trouble. But take heart! I have overcome the world." John 16:33

Sort:  

Amen. I am glad that you are out of that cycle.

It is never easy to be out of it when one keeps to look at the fault and how one feels victimised . Sometimes solitude is very good, and stay away from any toxic people until you are totally untouchable by the world; then it is your turn to shine through the cracks of hurt and decay with His light and love.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65791.75
ETH 3465.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68