God still and will always remains faithful because He won the Victory and the Victory are ours to claim

in #teammalaysia6 years ago (edited)

Can you believe it ? It is already October. Two more months and it is December with a blink of an eye, we all will be welcoming 2019.

The beginning of 2018 i made a promise / goal to end the year strong. To learn to grow in the ways of the Lord and to not be so dependent on people but fully focus and always run to Jesus in all situations , in all seasons. To end the year with a different mindset. To end the year and start a fresh for the brand new year!

October has been a month of ups and downs. A month that maybe I thought it could be rather smooth sailing. But it turns out that there were so many waves that keeps coming and coming and sometimes it tears you apart because it is a tough roller coaster ride. It has gone loops upon loops , repeat upon repeat and it’s very rather frustrating.

It took me since the beginning of October to find words to share my heart out on this platform once again. I could not get myself together with this season of shaking that am in to be able to encourage others out there with what i share.

I just want to share a verse that i declare over my cell members lives yesterday night at cell.

" I will exalt you, Lord, for you lifted me out of the depths and did not let my enemies gloat over me. Lord my God, I called to you for help, and you healed me. You, Lord, brought me up from the realm of the dead; you spared me from going down to the pit. Sing the praises of the Lord, you his faithful people; praise his holy name. For his anger lasts only a moment, but his favor lasts a lifetime; weeping may stay for the night, but rejoicing comes in the morning. When I felt secure, I said, “I will never be shaken.” Lord, when you favored me, you made my royal mountain stand firm; but when you hid your face, I was dismayed. To you, Lord, I called; to the Lord I cried for mercy: “What is gained if I am silenced, if I go down to the pit? Will the dust praise you? Will it proclaim your faithfulness? Hear, Lord, and be merciful to me; Lord, be my help.” You turned my wailing into dancing; you removed my sackcloth and clothed me with joy, that my heart may sing your praises and not be silent. Lord my God, I will praise you forever.” ‭‭Psalms‬ ‭30:1-12

From the month of July all the way to the month of October has not been beautiful. Things has not been easy for the past weeks due to unforeseen circumstances , unforeseen stories, unforeseen information that has totally wreck me inside. I needed to scream my lungs out and surrender it to God
( Yes, it was that bad )

Yesterday at cell, I was reminded that Jesus is the same yesterday, today and forevermore. That no matter the seasons , no matter the storms. God still and will always remain faithful because He won the Victory and the Victory are ours to claim and declare over our own lives. In no matter how dark that season maybe , God is always there to rescue us.

I like how in book of Psalms chapter 30 verse 11 - 12. It is so powerful.

' You turned my wailing into dancing; you removed my sackcloth and clothed me with joy, that my heart may sing your praises and not be silent. Lord my God, I will praise you forever "

On Thursday when we all went for rehearsal , i was feeling very sick and had fever. I didn't have the energy at all. Was feeling so week. The moment i started Worshipping , my fever was completely gone.

I find it so hard to raise my hands and sing out loud even in this season but this verse kept me going through this few weeks. I could not fall a part but i needed to be strong in the Lord.

Recently my church had a worship night , for many of us we needed that. We needed to just soak in the presence of God and just totally worship in freedom. Most of us has been in seasons where we find it hard to even breathe but throughout Worship night, something in the spiritual realm just broke loose. I saw a vision of 10 angels standing in one line surrounding the stage and let me tell you that no enemy , no darkness could pass through it. You know how you see an army of soldiers blocking the entrance so that the enemy wont pass through to destroy. It was exactly like that.

Here's a video that was taken during worship night where we sang Shout to the Lord! Yes you can see @littlenewthings

It was at that very moment where i was able to just worship with no worries , i didn't care about anyone , it was just me and Jesus. So good to dive into His presence.


It was such an amazing encounter time hence such a good reminder that even in the seasons that we all go through , God fights the battles for us and the enemy doesn't have a foothold!

I am very positively sure that i will be ending 2018 strong , change, renewed, re-charge and ready to fight and serve the Kingdom of God! It's gonna be an exciting 2 months ahead!

For now , it is getting ready for Christmas - The greatest story ever told!

Till then folks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98