The Tiniest of Good Deeds Means So Much For Others

in #teammalaysia6 years ago

We were always reminded by our parents to be nice and do good to others. If someone requires our help, if it is within our capabilities, we should make an effort to help. Doing good deeds to others is so commendable, no matter how small it is. For others who requires our help, it'll mean a lot for them if we can lend a hand. Doing good deeds is like what some people call as KARMA, do good things to others, and good things will happens to you too, when you least expected it.

My dad drive me to school everyday, but unfortunately one day, on our way to school, my dad's car battery is low. We can't start the car and we are stranded by the roadside. Luckily, a car stopped by and helped my dad to jump start the car using a "Jumper Cable". We don't even know the guy, he was just some random person who came to an aide when we needed it most. My dad thank him but he forgot to get the guys contact number, he didn't even know his name. For us, it was like GOD has sent his angel to help us. My dad then drove me to school before going to the nearest shop to change his car battery. I came late to school that day but I didn't get punished, my teacher is a reasonable person when I told her my story.

Today my dad took me to the store to buy some groceries, once we have filled the basket with the things that we wanted to buy, we then went up to the counter to pay. In front of us were two boys about 8 or 10 years old. They came up to the counter to pay for a piece of an ice cream. The bigger boy gave the cashier lady RM2.00 but the ice cream costed more, he told the lady to wait up for awhile and we saw both of them ran outside. We can clearly saw them behind the glass window, meeting and talking to a man (probably their dad) maybe asking for more money, but the man just shrugged his shoulder. The two boys came back in and told the cashier that they don't have any more money with a sad face. My dad then told the cashier that he will help to pay for it, and it was only 50 cents. Can you imagine that? There are people out there who are so poor, that they can't even afford to pay another extra 50 cents. The boys looked really grateful and they kept on thanking my dad.

My dad then paid for our groceries and then we walked to our car at the parking lot. Up ahead we saw the two boys smiling, sharing the single ice cream that they have just bought while their dad walks beside them. My heart is filled with sadness, I looked at my dad, and he seems to look sad too. I think he regretted for not giving more to help, he could have helped to buy an ice cream for each of them. Inside the car, on the way home, my mind kept on remembering the smiles on the two boys faces. Such a small deed that my dad has given means so much to them. Just imagine, if someone else was in my dad's place, and didn't even give a damn about the two boys, how sad could they have been.

I realized from that moment, that when you are helping others, no matter how small your contribution is, for others it means a lot. Always do good things to others, and the people will return the good will to you. It might not be the same person who you have helped, it might be someone else who just wanted to do good deeds to others.

Sort:  

What a nice story. Interestingly, I just wrote about this just half an hour ago, haha! Also on the act of random kindness, and judging the size of the gesture.

Thank you for dropping by @maverickfoo, maybe because I might have read your post and it inspired me to write this. :)

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by celo769 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57666.58
ETH 3076.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28