You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Most Powerful Solar Panel In the World

in #teammalaysia6 years ago (edited)

How can we adopt solar panels in homes? - @kchitrah

Imagine you have rooftop solar power system in your home, you will use the electricity you produce first. Then if you need more, you can buy from your neighbours (whoever who has excess).

Only when the neighborhood runs out of solar electricity, you can buy the rest from TNB.

So your first round of electrical consumption is free. Next, you buy from your neighbours same rate as TNB but at least you know you are using clean electricity. Then only when you need, you use TNB electricity.

Currently, there is no system like this. But with everyones support, we can make this happen. I'm looking for platforms to give free talk to raise awareness. I want to fill up my calendar to talk once a week for the next two years. Please let me know if you have any.

Sort:  

This is so brilliant. Absolutely.

Incidentally, I learnt a few things in my last writing assignment with a client - this may not be news to you though. So, IKEA has this thing called IWAY - a whole set of building codes and regulations that covers, safety health and sustainability (eco). Similarly, Malaysian builders are starting to adopt a few green building standards such as the Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design (LEED) for Existing Buildings & Operations (EBOM) and Malaysia’s Green Building Index (GBI). What about finding ways to get these governing bodies to come on board with your initiative - whether at the blockchain level - or through an intermediate so that they can maintain their "non-crypto systems" operations?

Not sure if I made sense there. LOL

I will definitely look out for opportunities for you to talk on this. All the best. I especially love your blockchain idea for renewable energy. I wish that would spur a blockchain movement on recycling and other activities that would reduce our footprints on the global ecosystem.

  • IWAY
    This is news to me. Thank you!

  • LEEDs, EBOM, GBI are all great initiatives to support the cause.
    This vision needs all the support it can get. If you know people from these bodies, I'd love to meet them.

  • Regulatory support
    Regulators uphold the law of the land. Most definitely would need their support.

Thanks @kchitrah.

I'll definitely share all I know should any more come way.

Your success will always be in my thoughts and prayers @buzz.lightyear.

Have a great week ahead.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58802.33
ETH 3158.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42