EMPOWER Progress Update #001

in #teammalaysia6 years ago (edited)


I can't sleep!

I know I have an 8.30am event to attend tomorrow in the heart of KL... but I am just too excited about what's to come.

Why?


Because of these guys.



Everyone, please meet Tzer Maan, Michael and Jing from Elm Lab.

This afternoon, I had a second meeting with Jing and if I am lucky, I might have just found my first core development team for EMPOWER.

ELM Lab is a two dozen large Malaysian developer team that is reputable for their creativity in:

  • Hardware & software prototype design & build
  • Firmware, web & mobile development; and
  • "A particular set of skills" for creating 'Oracles' and Internet-of-Thing (IoT) devices... which are components critical for the success of EMPOWER.

After the two hour meeting with Jing and discussing in further depth how the platform should work, he appeared even more excited to develop EMPOWER than I am!

So much so that he has offered to gather his team together, study my whitepaper, critique it and get their buy-in to take up this project.

You'll be seeing more of them soon in my chronicles.

One step at a time.

Buzz


Hi, my name is Jason aka @buzz.lightyear. I envision a future where renewable energy is our main source of electricity in this lifetime; reducing the largest contributor of carbon emissions by 90% and bringing our global temperatures back to its natural balance.

I believe that this is no easy task but it is achievable with your support.

I am developing an open blockchain that incentivises both producers and consumers of renewable energy and am looking to collaborate with brilliant minds who share this vision so that we can create a future where it just makes sense to go 100% renewable, visit your local store, buy some latest tech and generate energy for your own use and for others.

Sort:  

Hi, regard for you
Hope you always triumph.
We will wait for your next project.
Good friends

Thank you for your blessings @regina80.
It gives me strength.

I woke up 5am+ feeling fresh and recharged despite going to bed at about 2am last night. I have felt like this before during my days working in Nuffnang and Owners Circle. But that was some time ago.

It's a great feeling.
A new fire is burning in my belly!

Ahahaha thanks @crazymum.
Nothing confirmed yet but the wheels are churning.
This meeting was significant to me because in order for EMPOWER to be a success, we definitely need a strong team. This is the first time I have met someone technical who is

  • Equally if not more enthusiastic & passionate to make EMPOWER a reality.
  • Able to see things from different lens and bring high quality questions forth onto the table.
  • Bring not one but potentially 24 strong & experienced team force to back this project.

The excitement is overflowing I had to share this out. I want to share my journey with you all. Not just the good stuff, but the challenges along the way and who knows, if the mission resonates with you, solutions just might come from any place!

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Hey @buzz.lightyear I was thinking about your current whitepaper and just thought an interesting component would be mining hardware that could not only support the empower coin but others as well. This would further decentralize crypto and give another incentive to build passive income off an alternative energy installation. Maybe collaboration with https://www.skycoin.net/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 67020.94
ETH 3270.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.62