Life decisions? Next step in life....

in #teammalaysia6 years ago

HOLA! 你好!


I've been busy for quite a bit lately, with the 500k images challenge last week (waiting for the results announcement on the 24th! - 3 days time!, if you're interested to know more, please find the challenge details here: https://challenge2018.perfectcorp.com/)

Anyways, i'm getting more and more accustomed to the life here in Taiwan, everything is slowly falling into a steady rhythm, which is what i like.... it's been raining a lot lately, like almost everyday, and the rain could last an entire day... which sorta screws up the timing a little... but i guess... that's some kind of challenge i'd need to face here :)

There was some sunshine today, which was awesome....


Let me not chase another rabbit down it's hole... back to the main topic... life decisions, next step in life?

Just 2 days ago, my current supervisors in Multimedia University contacted me and ask if i've made up my mind regarding what i'm planning to do next right after i've finished up my internship here in Taiwan.. Am i still interested in the PhD vacancy (http://viprlab.github.io/research/jobs/ ... links provided here in case you're interested * winks *)

While i'm mildly interested in the research topics... i'm kindda afraid of the idea of taking up another 5 years or so of my life studying... after all, i'm already hitting the three-zero mark this year... where most of my acquaintance in my age group has moved on to starting a family, children running around, heading to school, careers blooming and etc...

But then again, should i use them as yardsticks to measure my worth and "achievements"?


The good thing about this vacancy is that it's a sponsored vacancy where i'll be paid to work and study at the same time.. The supervisors are really helpful and friendly, the topic is something i have interest in... i guess it can be summarized into the following:

[x] Fundings
[x] Good supervisors
[x] Interesting topic
[   ] Me


As of now, i've yet to make my decisions.... but reminding myself to fix my eyes on Him who leads me by still waters, and to green pastures that nourishes me.


Anyways, keep this dude below (David Wesley, the one who is singing the A cappella) in prayer as his wife just went through miscarriage, i'm sure it's not an easy time for them as it's not their first loss.. for more details, check his VLOG here

Fix My Eyes

for King & Country

Hit rewind
Click delete
Stand face to face with the younger me
All of the mistakes
All of her heartbreak
Here's what I'd do differently

I'd love like I'm not scared
Give when it's not fair
Live life for another
Take time for a brother
Fight for the weak ones
Speak out for freedom
Find faith in the battle
Stand tall but above it all
Fix my eyes on you, on you

I learned the lines and talked the talk (Everybody knows that, everybody knows that)
But the road less traveled is hard to walk (Everybody knows that, everybody knows)
It takes a soldier
Who knows his orders
To walk the walk I'm supposed to walk

The things of Earth are dimming
In the light of Your glory and grace
I'll set my sights upon Heaven
I'm fixing my eyes on you, on you
I'm fixing my eyes on you, on you
I'm fixing my eyes

Sort:  

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by brighttux from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63235.53
ETH 2558.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63