Steemit Airbrush Tutorial with Video #1

in #teammalaysia6 years ago (edited)

Helo fellow steemians..

In this post, I will show you the airbrushing steps taken and techniques used to complete a bio-mechanical portraiture (metal effect). Since I prefer to let my creativity guide me, I will just airbrush freehand without any stencil.

Would like to make an advance apology for the poor quality photos / videos taken as they were taken with my so-so mobile phone 😉😊 I hope you guys will still enjoy them though...

Here's the preview of the finished artwork:
IMG-20180521-WA0004.jpg

In this tutorial, I will create a combination of portraiture and metal effect where the final artwork will be a blend of a female and a tattoo machine with an airbrush gun.

Step 1 - Sketching
After the t-shirt is secured nicely, I start by sketching the outline with my airbrush. The choice of colours should be according to the colour of your canvas so since my t-shirt is black, I chose white as my base colour.
20180214_204026.jpg

Next,
Step 2 - Adding the design elements
For the female portrait, I chose a nude skin colour, perfect for 'her' skin tone.
For the metal effect, I chose grey as its base colour.
20180214_223813.jpg

My apology again for the poor video quality.
Here is a short video of me airbrushing my Biomech Vixen design (From Step 1 to Step 2).

Background music by Guns N Roses

The longest process,
Step 3 - Adding initial details
RULE TO REMEMBER: The trick to have a well-defined design is to have TONS of patience as it is a lengthy process. I spent about 30 hours to complete this artwork.

In order to create the initial details in this design, I chose the tint of light blue colour.
In this step, I airbrushed the design with the selected colours to create layers which will be used in the later steps to further enhance my artwork.
20180217_233914.jpg

Stay tuned to my next posting as I will share Step 4 - Step 6 and reveal my completed airbrushed Biomech Vixen.
Thank you for reading / watching my tutorial and hope that you enjoy it!

To those who are interested in my custom airbrush artwork or tattoo services, I do accept SBD as mode of payment... STEEM ON
Here's a sneak peak of some of my previous BorneoAirbrush Artworks over in D-Tube

Cheersss from Borneo ,
@BorneoAirbrush
DQmegFmdPB5BRQSUcwoYRdTdqXdk9HVXNofrfZ4Uo1j4X87_1680x8400.jpg

Sort:  

saya tidak menyukai tato...
Tp gambarnya bagus saya menyukainya...

Sama sama..

Hi borneoairbrush,

Your post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Keep creating awesome stuff! Have a great day :)

LEARN MORE: Join Curie on Discord chat and check the pinned notes (pushpin icon, upper right) for Curie Whitepaper, FAQ and most recent guidelines.

Wow thank you sooo much

Kau juga la bro. Kena curie. Teruskan buat bro.

Thank you bro. Bikin semangat ni hehe

Ngam sudah tu bro. Teruskan lagi

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62007.73
ETH 2389.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49