First Time Travel Tips

in #teammalaysia6 years ago

Are you a first time traveller? If you are, you're probably excited for your first trip (I know I was) but let me share with you a few things to expect for during your travels. I've experienced a lot of good in Europe but Europe is also very famous for their tourist traps.

Firstly, you'll meet beggars. These aren't the disabled beggars on the street floors begging for money or food. I'm talking about the well-fed people (mostly ladies) asking for money from tourists. I remember searching through my coin purse for €1 and when I passed it to her, she looked at my coin purse, put her hand into it and told me, "You have more money, please give me some more Madam." If you're traveling on a budget, try avoiding these people - You'll feel a little guilty for avoiding them but they do this to every tourist they come across.

Secondly, you might come across people approaching you with small souvenirs such as a friendship bracelet and little tokens. After they've passed you these souvenirs, they will ask you for any amount of money that you can spare. I didn't mind passing these people some money because they were nice and approachable unlike the beggars on the streets but again, it will be completely up to you if you would like to pass them the money or not.

When traveling, you will want to try new things and experience their culture thinking, "I'm in a different country and who knows when I will be returning, so why not?" It's not wrong to do what you want to do when on vacation but do remember to limit your expenses; there's plenty of other places that may offer the same thing for a much lower price.

Sort:  

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06