YES !!!! Got my AirAsia Credits !

yahoo.JPG


Just before Malaysia announced the Movement Control Order, I was suppose to fly off to east Malaysia on the 18th of March. However what happened was since the there was going to be a travel restriction imposed, I decided not to go as it would have been 1 whole month before I get to go home to see my kids. Thank goodness it was the right decision made.

At first I thought that my air ticket would be burned as AirAsia had a no refund policy for promotional tickets however I did continue to apply hoping to get at least some refund due to MCO being implemented on the date of my flight and I bought the tickets way before the announcement.

Today I logged into AirAsia and to my surprise I did received my credits ! Thanks to AirAsia for giving me my refund eventhough times may be hard for them.

Now, I need to wait for the best opportunity to fly and go see my wife who is overseas at the moment. For now, the state of Malaysia for Covid-19 is getting better and hopefully we would see things improving as days goes by.

covid-19.JPG
source

Its now less then 100 cases on the daily basis and even though we want that number to decrease down to zero, at least the recovery rate has surpass 50% which shows a very strong sign of improvements.

recovery rate.JPG
source


Loads of cheap flights now available at this point of time, but really who dares to fly with the thought of being in quarantine for 14 days upon arrival and another 14days upon coming home.

promoss.JPG

This is for return flights going to Vietnam, previously was around RM500 plus for a return ticket does look really tempting to just click BUY !

Anyway, time to stop dreaming and just wait for reality to be able to fly once more before I start exploring the AirAsia website once more.

Cheers guys and hope you have a great day .. and stay safe

Sort:  

Hi~ bitrocker2020!
@bossku has gifted you 1 SHOP!

Currently you have: 83 SHOP

View or Exchange SHOP Please go to steem-engine.com.

Are you bored? Play Rock,Paper,Scissors game with me!

Thank you for your support. Here's a !shop as token of appreciation.

p

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62264.03
ETH 2431.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50