What I can use my older Android Phones for

wow.gif


Now this app just blew my mind !!! I was figuring out a way to run Ubuntu 16.04 on a old laptop which is of course not a problem, however after messing around with that idea, it suddenly came into mind ... can't I run it on one of my older phones ? Its wayyyyyyy faster and efficient then this old laptop.

Found this app called UserLAnd !!

https://userland.tech/

Not only you can run command line but you can run a simple X session as well .. meaning in graphics mode.

So what's so mind boggling about this ???

  • I don't need to get a VPS just to test some app and I can easily load my phone turn this on and boom ! works like a charm
  • I finally have some use for my older phones ... do make sure it has about 3GB of ram

So why spend money to grab a VPS server when you can just run it off your android phone =)

Cheers and have a great day.

Sort:  

Thank you for your support. Here's a !shop as token of appreciation.

Hi~ bitrocker2020!
@bossku has gifted you 1 SHOP!

Currently you have: 91 SHOP

View or Exchange SHOP Please go to steem-engine.com.

Are you bored? Play Rock,Paper,Scissors game with me!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63813.24
ETH 2654.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76