Team Malaysia update | Kota Kinabalu THANK YOU ! You are Awesome !

in #teammalaysia7 years ago (edited)


Finished another great event at Kota Kinabalu, Sabah, Malaysia. With a big THANK YOU to WebCamp KK, they had provided me a great platform to showcase and introduce STEEMIT to the community of this this great and vibrant city.

Kota Kinabalu just rocks !


i was literally the first speaker We all started right on time with a quick ice breaking session which was conducted by WebCamp KK organiser Dinoza giving a very short intro and once that was done, I was called to speak first

The crowd was amazing and it was great to see some familiar faces as well. As what I had mentioned in my earlier blog, coming back to Kota Kinabalu has always been a fun experience as there is nothing better then to be home. Sharing new ideas and technologies makes it even greater. The crowd consisted of not only tech but of diverse talents from Developers, to musicians to artists and also film makers. It was a shame that I could not meet all of them individually, however a number of them has already joined out FB group and hoping to engage with them more.


i was not the only speaker for the night we had 2 more which was Daniel Doughty (4th from left) who was talking about darts ( he is a steemian as well @danieldoughty ) and also Tobin (3rd from left) whois developing a new app to ease your tour booking called +60 , the launching date would be very soon.



me and @danieldoughty ... he was in serious pain and he got hospitalized right after the event. He still managed to put up a smile. Thanks to him, I managed to get connected with Dinoza from WebCamp KK.

We also had a performer for the night !!

Michelle was doing her first solo performance. Amazing voice

I'll surely be looking at organizing another few more events here as the growth opportunities is really good and I always love coming home. Thanks Webcamp KK for making it all happen for the night.


The night did end with a series of other events but i guess i'll let @danieldoughty tell that story as its all related to him. I'm just glad that he is ok.


Whats Next ?

I'll be strategizing on getting more steemit introductory talks to be able to grow our steemit community in this region. With the amazing help and support of steemians like @awesomianist , @kevinwong , @donkeypong, @liberosist and more which has contributed to the growth here. Thank You ! Till my next update (p.s. special thanks to @littlenewthings for the really really cool avatar)


Stop Spamming, Start Creating @bitrocker2020 upvote, resteem & follow

Sort:  

Amazing job! You're a builder. Keep up the great work.

thanks @donkeypong .. your support in this region has provide intense growth and makes my pitch easier.

Wow! There are so many people there! I am glad that it turned out fantastic!
And you are most welcome for the avatar @bitrocker2020 . Hopefully KL team will grow as huge as KK team in the future!
Looking forward to brainstorm more things with you!

Let's grow it everywhere ! My eye is on Kuching now 🤣

Nice! I am getting my friend to join. He is from KL and he is a martial arts teacher!

Amazing crowd! Looking forward to your Kuching trip :)

Already in talks with few individuals there. Will not take too long to make it happen

Fantastic! Looking forward for the update :)

Looks like a great time! I guess there's a round 2 soon? :D

That is for sure !

Excelent @bitrocker2020, I will be attentive to your strategies. Thank you for to share.

This is amazing @bitrocker2020. You're doing a wonderful job man. A true leader in my eyes. :)

thanks @raizel i hope to be able to bring as much steemians on board

I would love to speak at you next event.

Provided i am welcomed. U guys are awesome.

sure man .. always welcome a helping hand

I think u guys are doing an amazing job. I have been getting good support in terms of advice from @awesomianist

Keep up the good work my friend :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64623.67
ETH 3421.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51