FOSSIL - Q Control Android Wear


Finally my Android Wear has arrived

I first saw android wear watches a few years ago and thought it was just cool. At that time there were so many limited apps and it was expensive.

Finally after many years , Fossil Watches finally started entering the smart watch market and came out with a nice design and of course very affordable.

This is one of their latest range called
FOSSIL Q Control
It runs on Android Wear 2.7
Product Specs


It already comes with a good variety of Watch Faces however I always enticed a smart watch to actually tell you something which if relevant.

So instead of sticking with the standard watch faces , I decided to get a clean interface which actually shows me some Cryptocurrency

What i wanted was

  • The time ( obviously )
  • The price of the few currencies I follow
  • Clean minimalistic look

So i googled and found CryptoWatch



Downloaded it on my phone and then sync with my Android Wear.... DONE


Total Damage

  • FOSSIL Q Control - RM1,070
  • CryptoWatch App - RM5.59
    Total : RM1,075.59 ( approx 88.3 STEEM )

Next project .. going to find ways to do more customization on Android Wear . Anyone got any cool tips on this ? Cheers guys and have an awesome weekend. !!

Sort:  

I was given a watch after I graduated in 2001 by my father. Still using it. But your post about this watch is very intriguing. May consider to spend 88.3 STEEM (if I have it...hehehe) next year. Awesome post @bitrocker2020.

lol .. its worth the steem bro !

heartbeat1515 joom beli..lol

what a novelty! I love technology.

I always wanted to have one of it !
But I don't know how to withdraw my Steem !

go checkout @danieldoughty latest video or a detailed writeup from @angiechin28 ... within 10 mins the money is in ur acct

Nice..wish to have one in future..😄

its only 88 steem ..... :) you can do it !

I literally just bought a Fossil watch today, was looking at the smartwatches but didn't know you can have a crypto APP on it! Now I regret buying an automatic one!

The app is 3rd party and cost RM 5 ... So it's a good deal.

Wow .. cantik jam

That looks cool, What about the battery?, bought a smartwatch i always forget to charge it so often though it's battery life ain't so bad.

Total 3 days 😁

Wow. Very awesome. Kepengen juga tuh. Hehe. Kalau bisa di custom

Hehe .. benar tu kalau bisa di custom lagi baik tu

Amazing watch thanks for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58416.09
ETH 2514.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34