It hurts deeply, but the best team has won

in #teammalaysia6 years ago

Winning and losing is part and partial in sport but losing in the final game, the last hurdle before attaining glory is really hard to swallow. Seeing the players fell on their knees, covering their teary faces and pleading for forgiveness to the travelling fans, it really does make me sad.

image
Image Source

I stayed up all night anxious to wait the whistle blown for the start of the Champions League Cup Final between Real Madrid and Liverpool. The match started at 2.45am and ended around 4.45am, and to my dismay, Liverpool has lost to Real Madrid, 3 - 1. It was a devastating result, as a fan of Liverpool FC, it was more than a sad day, it is something to mourn about. That is how deeply hurt I am, and some people won't understand it, some even will mock me for being so.

This feeling will hurt for awhile, lingering in my mind for at least a week, hopefully it will go away sooner than later. I really hate losing as it feels like all hopes are lost, like seeing a ship sailing away while you are stranded on a desserted island. But I guess the hurt that I am feeling is nothing compare to what the players are feeling. They have given their best, but it was just not enough.

Congratulations to Real Madrid for winning the UCL, and for my beloved Liverpool, it won't be easy next season to reach the final again, but nevertheless, I wish you all the best and my relentless support as a fan.

Sort:  

We really do get behind our teams and cheer hard for their victory. I know the pain of a loss and it affects me the same way for a few days. Maybe next time our favorite teams will go all the way! :)

What is your favourite sports and teams?

I used to like Baseball in the past. I liked the Mets when I lived in New York City and I liked the Marlins when I lived in Miami. Now I live in Charlotte and there is no baseball team here, so I watch the Panthers play Football. They went to the Super Bowl twice, but lost both times. Maybe this year will be their/our year! :)

When I play sports myself, my games are racquetball and water volleyball. Both give great workouts and you can play with less people than games like baseball, football or soccer.

I thought you were a Red Sox fan ;)

There was a certain equilibrium until some point, but then the situation slipped off.

Not really sure there was that big of a difference between the two teams, and the two out of the three goals taken by the Liverpool were Karius mistake.

It was a case of odd mistakes and the early exit of Mo Salah due to injury. Theres not exact telling who would have won if Salah was still on the pitch. Liverpool were cruising from the start but once they lost their talisman, it was the end of the match.

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by beverlyjoe from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66269.64
ETH 3568.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.06