First Happiest Kaamatan Gathering In Steemit community

in #teammalaysia6 years ago (edited)

Halo everyone.. I just came back from our first Kaamatan(Harvest) festival gathering with #teammalaysia Sabah members. I think they are now still continue party as me and my girlfriend leaving bit early because she is feeling not well.

I am directly writing this blog now because I worry I will forget what is in mind if I do it tomorrow or day after. So now lets start the journey...

I been waiting for this gathering for so long and finally today is the day. Firstly, I want to thank the people behind the scene that organise this. They are @beverlyjoe, @melindajamulis, @verasj, @arwine, @chanelcalestus and also been backup by our Steem ambassador @danieldoughty. I really thankful for the hardwork because I am in event line, I know it is not easy to organise event. So big applause for all of these.

When we are arrive, few steemians already there, they are @melindajamulis, @arwine, @veenang, @gelfire, @audreyclaire, @annekins, @celo769, @verasj, @beverlyjoe, @syelin, @cnelolay, @chanelcalestus is busy barbeque some chicken wing and hotdog, also @kennethtks is busking with others. Next @kilathecla arrived and lastly our Steem Ambassador @danieldoughty and his wife @viverridae arrived.

IMG_20180519_195426_HDR.jpg
@kennethtks and @beverlyjoe is busking while waiting for dinner

When we are hanging around, I am surprise that we have our own kaamatan gathering banner, and also steemit banner too. This is one of the best thing that been done by the team.

IMG_20180519_194524_HDR.jpg
kaamatan gathering banner, nice right?

IMG_20180519_194638_HDR.jpg
Sabah team steemit banner, concept so good

After that we start with a bit speech from @danieldoughty and @beverlyjoe. Then everyone is hungry and ready to try out the food that been served.

IMG_20180519_200105_HDR.jpg
@beverlyjoe in action

IMG_20180519_200349_HDR.jpg
cookies tart from @annekins

IMG_20180519_200425_HDR.jpg
everyone is hungry

IMG_20180519_200513_HDR.jpg
I love this banner. Lol

Soon after that @emmanuelnukchee arrive to join us. After eating, everyone is chit chatting, karaoke and also playing Gim Rammi. I am swinging around to talk to few steemians. I also have chances to talk to Steem Ambassador. When we are chatting, we shared to each other some insight of the cryptocurrency and really excited with what is coming soon. I think everyone is excited what will happen this coming June. We will see how it goes.

After that, @danieldoughty also shared a thought that he really surprise and happy for people that joining steemit. They can write and earn for themself. We really dont know when we need the money in emergency, at least steemit can be another alternative source. Another thing that surprise is few of steemians is whole family is joining the platform. This is what we very happy for people that get into steemit. Bravo everyone. We really not expecting we can have such a big family here in Sabah. All thanks ti the hardwork of everyone introducing to your friends and families.

Another thing, we also discuss maybe soon we can gather few chinese friend to sharing what is steemit to new comer. I been appointed to share for chinese community and without hesitation I say yes with this. I really hope soon mandarin content community here can be grow bigger and bigger. I am looking forward with this.

Next is party time, everyone is putting smile in their face. Seriously, I am very less to join such party or gathering, but this gathering really seems like family gathering, I can sing karaoke with others and also play Gim Rammi. I still cannot forget the laughter that created and it is really a fun day. Ya, i never been this happy already. Thank you everyone for this. But too bad not everyone is here. Hopefully soon we can gather again.

IMG_20180519_204623_HDR.jpg
@verasj, @kilathecla and @viverridae karaoke session

I dont have group photo for now, so let others to post and write about it. I still very thankful for today as I manage to come to join everyone. Next I think is Raya celebration gathering?

Thank you, cheers and steem on everyone.

Blog Divider_Bunting.png

Who am I:

  • bboyady or called me ady
  • hip hop enthusiast
  • love to break dance(bboy)
  • photography and videography
  • scuba diving
  • hoping can be traveller soon
  • location: Malaysia Borneo (Sabah)
  • I blog about dance, hip hop music, movie and others steemit related post
  • #teammalaysia, #qurator, #steemitbloggers member.

DQmddCYw53UaSabARSvAxuLgnrFoSDr73BV9FJGaZNZgcud_1680x8400.png
credit to @cklai for the #teammalaysia sabah region banner

DQmarWRv4wXiqPZbmtDCDRTwE5jewDQrG1ATrXcFrTThxht.gif

DQmdRuGKj6tqmxDFwieDKvoQ97TfdppNHASPxWo7abKJkz8.gif
hip hop enthusiast? Join us at @hhtb to connect with other hip hop enthusiast

Image-name
lets join wowapp to do charity with just play games, chatting, and make call.

SB-Marvel-Family.gif

Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit. stay with us.

Waa...siok r kamurang..nti lps ni join utk hari taya pula la r..hehehhe...
Terbaikk @bboyady...👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻

Ya @zamifara. Maybe you and @lauratommy or other steemians wish to organize?

Maybe can... we will see aftter i came back from holiday..hehehhe..

Sure, no problem. Cheers.

I really enjoyed the evening. It was good to see you guys again and to meet you @bboyady.

Ko untung ka semalam.. Hahaa

Ya, me to really enjoy to be there with you all and you @arwine.

Semalam tunggang terbalik sikit. Haha....

Aramaiti bro!!

Aramaiiti bro.. cheers..

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

I love that you are sooo active in Malaysia!

Thank you @ksolymosi

Ya, i am very happy i am in this platform and keep active.

Come malaysia if u have chance

Woah, it looks like lots of interesting stuffs there bro

Ya bro
It is a fun night too.. hehe

Wah!! Gin Rummy and Karaoke... sounds like a lot of fun...
You're right, the banner does look cool :)

Ya. Really a lot of fun and laughter last saturday.

Ya, i love the banner too.

So glad you all can get together in this festival. Everyone looks so happy and enjoying themselves. Finally can put the faces to some of the names we always see in discord. Thanks bboyady!

Ya, true.. besides engaging in discord, telegram, wechat and so on, the best part to meet everyone in real occasion.

Hopefully to meet everyone in peninsular soon.

I'm sure one day it will happen.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59238.58
ETH 3176.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45