Zee Avi & Az Samad - Cry Me A River

in #teammalaysia6 years ago

31391248_10155420791361408_53614557792305152_o.jpg

Yesterday night was awesome! I performed for the first time together with Zee Avi, one of my fave singer songwriters.

The first time I connected with Zee was via a tweet during her first US tour in San Francisco like within the first 2 days of me joining Twitter. Then, I attended her concert in San Francisco & got to hang out with her. This is the first time we made music together and it was on our take of Julie London + Barney Kessel's version of Cry Me A River.

The video is not complete due to some error on the phone but I tried to combine two clips (missing one verse tho) so that you can listen to it in one video. Thank you Kim Lim of The Picha Project (one of my former guitar students!) for helping me to video this!

Hope you enjoy this performance. Thank you Yin for helping me make sure this moment was documented & thank you Malaysia Tatler for having us in the #GenerationT 2018 event. :)

Sort:  

Amazing!! Such a fan of zee avi

Me too! I'm really happy we got perform together. We've known each other for years but just haven't collaborated prior to this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62963.68
ETH 3115.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89