Emergency cash withdrawal in Asean 东南亚紧急现金提款

in #teammalaysia6 years ago

For this week, @auleo less blogging because I'm having my holiday in Bangkok.

While travelling, I do observing differences and similarities between countries, and here I would like to suggest a good emergency for fellow Steemian friends especially #teammalaysia friends who frequent visit our neighbour country.

You may or may not know that, the second largest bank in Malaysia CIMB, is making good presence in Asean region.

So whenever I travelled in this region especially Thailand and Indonesia, I would definitely activate my CIMB SG ATM for overseas withdrawal. This serves as emergency fund withdrawal should there a need. (anyway make sure this acct not much cash, just enough for your urgent need will do).
IMG20180119214329.jpg

This time, I saw one CIMB ATM near to my hotel at Khaosan area, so I decided to try cash withdrawal to see the exchange rate.

As soon as I pressed the amount at ATM,i received a SMS from CIMB SG, stating the amount deducted. Exchange rate I do a calculation is 1SGD to 23.6baht. Compared money changer I did before the trip 23.8, not bad, considered emergency need, the lower rate I think still acceptable.

Hope this helps when you travel in this region. CIMB do make us Malaysian proud seeing this Malaysian brand in foreign lands. Happy travel #teammalaysia

各位爱好旅行的同好们,@auleo 本星期出游曼谷,所以未能更新部落格,但是我旅行的同时,常会观察本国与他国的不同或共同点。

在本篇,@auleo 想跟大家分享一个在本区域东南亚旅游的诀窍-紧急现金提现。

不知大家知不知道,我国第二大银行CIMB 联昌银行在本区域有着很强的网络,尤其是泰国与印尼。所以@auleo 前往这些国家时,都会启动海外提款权,以作紧急之用。

今天@auleo 看到考山路酒店附近有个CIMB 提款机,就试一试提款。

提款的当儿,我就收到新加坡CIMB的短讯,告知我的提款数额。兑换率是以1新元兑23.6泰铢,我在行前的兑换是23.8,个人觉得还好啦,费用不高,纯以紧急资金来说,这笔费用值得的。当然你就必须确保这联昌账户内的现金别太多,以测安全。

在国外,看到熟悉的红色银行,是多一点亲切感,让我们大马子民略感骄傲。加油,大马@teammalaysia

Sort:  

叔叔早安。谢谢分享。差价才两毛钱,超值。已点赞。请回点。谢谢。

我的回点不够power 啊~呵呵,安娜贝额

哇!期待你分享好康噢!我看得去activate cimb acc 了。

呵呵,记得户口内,在旅行时候,别放太多钱,以侧安全。

噢明白!谢谢!enjoyyy!

@auleo 至少CIMB在邻国都设有一些ATM,方便大马人在国外也能提款(尤其是在十万火急的情况下)

是的 @wilhb81,CIMB 这方面在大马银行内比较特出,国外也看到。

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @auleo to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44