Late night driving

in #teammalaysia6 years ago

Driving heading back hometown during night time is a normal things for me. Since I move back to Sabah, every Friday after work I will drive to see my parents and siblings.

Today is tiring day for me because I did not have short nap time during afternoon rest. It because we had a small gather where everyone bring something a.k.a potlucks.


From my collection

DSC_1202.JPG

Back home

Last week we didn't back home because had to join Family day organize by our department. So yesterday , I already promised to my little girl since last week to take her home yesterday . Before we heading back to hometown, we stopped by at the house to pack up a things. Around 8:00 PM we are heading back hometown and 9:30 PM we're arrive at our destination.

Driving back at the time was not intimidating as the road was still active with a passing car. Only driving can't increase the speed because of the rain and car lights from the opposite direction of the glare. ☺


Have you been driving late?

Still remembering in 2016, I and some friends returned KK,from the Labuan to Menumbok. We arrived at Menumbok around 10:00 PM with ferry and my friends continued drive back KK. As our friends are driving safely and smooth, we arrive at KK around 2:00 AM. I'd park my car at a friend's house. After reached KK, I drive the car back to hometown. Due to the quiet roads, there is no light from other cars and need to go through the hill, I drive fast cause scare to bad people not a ghost. Arrive safely at the village around 3:00 AM. That is my first experience driving late at Sabah alone in the middle of the night.

And, here my other experience driving late around the year 2011. That time I was working at Putrajaya where it located at the Penisular Malaysia.

I'd join Recreation Club for the Mt. Ledang expedition and we had to gathered at my working place before 2:00 AM. Because I lived 11 KM distance from my work place, I'd to drive alone at 1:00 AM. But driving there didn't scare me compared drive here at Sabah ☺ .


I don't like driving, but I had to drive ☺~ @audreyclaire

By @audreyclaire

Sort:  

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62912.13
ETH 2544.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84