I was late for my first teammalaysia gathering !!!!

in #teammalaysia6 years ago (edited)

The scheduled teammalaysia gathering was from 12.30PM to 3.30PM. However, I was helping my wife with her newborn photoshoot which ended around 1.30PM. Once done, I made my move to the gathering with my son since he wants to follow but halfway he fell asleep and I decided to make a U-turn and put him to sleep on his bed. Luckily I manage to make it to the gathering and I reach around 2.45PM and it was just nice for me to be in the group selfie.

DSC_0207.JPG

As a natural backbencher with Captain America t-shirt, I feel like I should earn my right to eat a burger although I was late. I have no clue where to register since everyone in high steem...haha. So, I went to the counter and ordered a burger from @danielwong. He was puzzled about who I am because I didn't have any name tag on me. I told him that I registered and he verified my registration from his list. Daniel cooked a delicious grill burger for me. I quickly found an empty seat beside @Bitrocker2020 and had a nice chat with one of Steemian that I could not recall her name, sorry. Then, I had an eye-opening and brain stimulating conversation with @bitrocker2020 and @danielwong. I learned a lot from these two especially from Daniel since we were chatting longer. Hopefully, I can learn more from these two.

DSC_0212.JPG

By the time I finish my burger while chatting with Daniel, it almost the end of the gathering. Post gathering, I just joined daniel, @sireh, and @kevinwong with their discussion without knowing who is Kevin Wong...haha. I wasn't aware I am with a whale until all of us wanted to make our move and sireh told me in front of me is @kevinwong.

I was like....

image source

Before I head back to the parking lot, Kevin and I chatted a while as I always want to know how he found Steemit and I got my answer...haha. A very low profile guy indeed. Silent Millionaire perhaps

Anyway, I don't have much time to mingle around and catch up with everyone. Hopefully, we can meet with each other next time.

DSC_0211.JPG

551531_10200572742257632_1141211880_n.jpgFollow Me signature.gif

Sort:  

We love the fact that you are building brilliant Steem/Steemit communities. Well done, and keep it up.

@steem-ambassador. Thank you for your words of encouragement. Hopefully we have more Steem gathering like this

I had soft shell crab burger it was nice!

I will try that next time as I love Crab too...hehe

Oh next time I need to try that one; and before that, fast in the morning, whack it at late lunch. No need dinner.

Wait, @kevinwong was there??

I guess there were just too many people that I didn't managed to spot everyone.

Glad you made it right on time for the group photo though. Glad you managed to get the famous burger for yourself and your wife too.

upvoted

@littlenewthings, Yes. I didn't expect to see Kevin Wong but he was quietly sitting outside...haha

The burger was very fulfilling and hopefully we can get more eateries accepting SBD

Yes, he tend to do that. Watching and observing in the shadows. The silent strong supporter.

Dont be late next time!

It's better be late than never but ,
It's more better if you will come early, ahead of time.

Yup...i will keep that in mind

Although I didn't manage to meet you in person @asyrafahamed, I am glad you make it to the gathering and enjoyed the burger. More to come I am sure

Yup....there is always next time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44