Cartoon & Us Exhibition

in #teammalaysia6 years ago (edited)

23rd January 2017

IMG_3878.JPG

Heyy! Another Steemit adventure with me!

I went to Malaysia's National Museum to attend the grand opening of the first-ever comic section for the museum. The car journey was joined by @MeinFluer , @aa10 and Nazrin. It was a pretty smooth ride and we were looking forward for the exhibition because we wanted to see @aa10 's and Nazrin's work there.

FotoJet.jpg
WHO IS NOT EXCITED TO HAVE THEIR WORK DISPLAYED IN THE MUSEUM?!

Look at these cuties! I was a proud mum to @elliebong , @aa10 , @izeilius , Qim Chi and Iz. You guys did amazing and I'm very happy to see their work getting premiered there :D It's amazing how the museum is displaying students work and I think it's a great exposure for them to be able to show their best work there.

IMG_4023.JPG

Oh did I mentioned I got interviewed as well from rtm? My highlighter was blinding under the light

The whole reason why I joined was to attend @sireh 's and @perrenial 's talk in the afternoon session. I was looking forward to it because I wanted to learn about steemit more since I am still quite new to it. The talk was very insightful and I feel like it shined some light for some things that I don't really understand about steemit. Having this opportunity, I was also on a video call with @bylynnamalina ( who was not able to attend ) to allow her to be able to watch and listen to the talk. She is also very new to this and I am glad that I was able to share this experience with her :)

WhatsApp Image 2018-01-23 at 3.53.35 PM.jpeg

credit to @bylynnamalina 's screenshot during the event

We stayed during the whole session and basically stayed at the museum from 10AM to 5:30PM which is very rare for someone to stay that long at the museum! I also managed to chat with @elizacheng explaining about how I really want to participate in the steemit children//youth pardon me if it's wrong!. I look forward to being able to contribute to something for that.

I hope you guys are having a wonderful week and do visit the museum if you are around the area! It is worth to check out the exhibition :)

DQmQk2LL9GuYjXRs1zo6k2fNCf899rTXqr8A2ZuQCrF8DU9.png

DQmXa3zVXJVYtacu5692MePMJTj35yZX7LKub8WUR4c91Mt_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

Saw you getting interviewed, I don't think I have the bravery for that kind of situation haha. Great post!

Thank you so much for the video call! Please ignore my potato face XD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93