Curie Logo Design Contest Entry

in #teammalaysia6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians!! Hello to @curie and all the people working in this awesome project.

This is my entry for #curielogo design

7.-Final-Logo.jpg

This new episode I wanted to share my 1st entry Curie’s logo contest. I will describe some of my work in progress from the beginning idea concept to finalize logo development.
Here I used adobe software to create and finalize logo.
Adobe photoshop to sketch my idea and adobe Illustrator to finalize my logo.

1st Step (RND Client Background)

Before i start breaking my head with all the idea, i must research a little bit about the client.
Why? Where? When? and what they are profile about. This is important to make sure the logo represent what their are doing or their vision.

"Curie" is a community witness and a meritocratic community. Supports communities by following the votes of the best curation teams of each community. To help them grow and learn about writing techniques, and combating plagiarism on the platform.

So the keyword here "community"

2ndStep (Rough Idea/Sketch)

Here i share my rough idea on how i develop my logo

01. Sketches Idea Logo.jpg

Yup.. all mix up and combination of symbol and text. Here i do research on how some of the community logo are created. Inspired by how we are dependable each other. "Holding hand" mean that we are strong united might be a perfect theme for my logo.

3rd Step (Rnd About Hand Gesture)

After the rough idea i refine hand gesture to become an icon for my theme.

02. Research Idea Detail.jpg

Here i sketch all kind of shape and pose that can suit for my theme. I used Adobe Illustrator to refine my sketches.
I choose hand palm to become my subject.

4th Step (Logo Enhancement)

04.Idea Enchancement.jpg

Here all the creative part begin on how the concept evolve to become logo. So from that drawing i choose some of the logo and design symbol and text layout.

04a.Logo Refine Finalize.jpg

5th Step (Logo Colour RND)

Colour is the 2nd important thing on how the logo present. Every colour have a different meaning and approach audient.

05.Colour Logo RND.jpg

6.ColourRefine.jpg

6.ColourRefine02.jpg

So that its for my work of process on how i created my logo. Hope my post will inspired all artist in steemit. Thank you.

Sort:  

interesting logo and nice process. Goodluck for the competition!

thank you @wanaf for ur support..

Amazing step by step guide to your process. Thanks for sharing mate. I learnt something new today 😊😊. All the best @arelonz

Tq @coachmelleow for your support.

Very cool behind the scenes making of! Very interesting look at how you started with hands and you got to your final output. All the best!

Tq @branlee87 for ur support

Congratulations in your effort on your awesome thoughts flow. All the best to you. 💪💪🙂 Can tell it is diligent work and you really put your thinking-cap on!

tq really appreciate it..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63476.83
ETH 3413.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50