Comics and Why I bought Them

in #teammalaysia6 years ago (edited)


I love to read, especially comic book. I read comic since I was 7. My mom used to buy me Dragon Ball comic which translated in Bahasa Malaysia by Comic House. It is one way she use to encourage me to read. But for my dad, he doesn't really agree with that method. Most of the books were lost we moved from Kota Belud to Keningau. It either lost during transporting our belongings or I don't know. May be it was thrown away? 😂😂


I like to keep things with sentimental value. So.. after I started working, I have the chance to find and buy few of the comic that I've been following when I was child. I started looking on Facebook and in 2015 I found a group of comics collector ( I don't really remember the group name) and I bought a complete run of Dragon Ball and Dr. Slump in Malay. It cost me around RM230 for Dragon Ball and RM120 for Dr. Slump. But it doesn't stop there and now, I'm subscribing a monthly comic issue by DC Comics.


I also enjoy the art. The drawing and the idea by the artist never fail to entertain me. The fighting scene in Dragon Ball and Batman comic let me imagine how the art was like if it is moving. 



Cover art for latest Batman comic.


I see comic as an investment. Having a key issue or a rare issue is like keeping a gold. It can be sold at high price. For example wheb Comic House stop operating, the price of Dragon Ball comic translated by them shoot up. You can easily sold a complete set at RM500+. I finally sold my set to a friend from Sarawak and bought the English version because I felt that keeping the English version is worth more.


I also bought comic to show my support for this industry and the artist itself. I enjoy reading a printed version rather that reading them through screen. It feels more relaxed and my eyes do not get tired due to LED lights. 😂


And that's a wrap for my post. Thank you for reading, and have a nice day fellow Steemians!

p/s: I have no time to read comics I bought since 2016.


Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 5.20 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.04
Server time: 18:33:55
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 56.90/100.00
Total Photos: 11
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by aphours from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I still watching the dragon ball video as a father of a son.. hehe..

It's fun to watch.. me myself still watching pokemon. 😁😁😁

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61823.88
ETH 2390.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57