So I made it to the STEEMIT gathering!

in #teammalaysia7 years ago

To be honest, I almost cancelled the appointment for the STEEMIT gathering yesterday.

I was looking forward to come to the gathering because I was very curious about this new platform and most importantly I wanted to find out what took it so long for STEEMIT to approve my account application! Duh, I waited like a week already.

And then my husband came back late from work (so he could take over and take care of our daughter at home), slow traffic everywhere (Deepavali is tomorrow!) and I had to call GRAB like three times before the third one could find my house. I had to cancel the other two drivers because apparently, they went round and around looking for my house and I was already late for my appointment! Its like a combo of obstacles! Not a good sign.

I was pissed because I hate to be late. So I texted a good friend (that invited me to this event) that I might have to cancel it. Because seriously, I do not want to reach there and missed out a huge chunk of information! No reply. I was still in the GRAB's car contemplating should I just cancel and go another day or what? Suddenly he called back and informed me that the event has just started. I was bummed. And then he went on to say I should just go for it and its better to know a few things about STEEMIT than not knowing anything about it. He has a good point.

So I proceeded and prayed to reach at least in the speediest of time. Thank God my GRAB driver didn't think I am this crazy woman asking him to keep cutting lanes (Thank you Ng for the understanding!).

So when I reached, I am glad to spot a few familiar faces. So I sat with one of them and listened to the introduction with an open mind. I must say I am GLAD that I stick to the decision to not cancel the appointment! And I am grateful that this good friend called back and told me to just give it a shot, just come and its okay I missed some of it. Thanks Maverick!

So here I am with my FIRST posting! I have no idea what to expect yet, but only hope for great things ahead. So yeah, I STEEMIT already folks!

See how excited I am? It's already 7.12am and I have been working all night, well with other online things I am working on. And I wanted this first posting to end my day in an awesome way.

BeautyPlus_20171017221034_save.jpg

So I guess this is how a newbie in STEEMIT must have felt at first - or maybe its just me.

Sort:  

Looks like i am the first to say welcome to the team!

Welcome to steemit! Upvoted and followed you

Congratulations @angiechin28! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

glad you made it to the event! welcome aboard and if you want, do make an #introduceyourself post and tell us all about who you are! the more people know about you on Steemit, the better it is!

Stay Awesome and Steem On!

Welcome! Glad to see another Malaysian mom on the platform :)

Welcome to Steemit!! Another Malaysian on board :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63402.76
ETH 2554.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66