Entry 002 : Bonfire Christmas

in #teammalaysia6 years ago (edited)

Entry 002

Bonfire Christmas (Music for Charity - The making)


It has always been a dream of mine, to use my gift from God to help those in need. Children especially. Because they are powerless (compare to us adult), innocent and deserve to live as a child. The idea of turning songs into donation has been playing in my mind for quite so long that only until end of October 2016 that I've manage to share it with Darryl and Andy during a mamak session at that time. Ok let me first introduce them guys, Darryl is a frontman of the band Me Gusta, Andy is our producer who own Neudistrict Studio and both of them are my bestfriends. awww~~ I told them, maybe someday we should help needy kids with our talent. At that moment, I'm in my own world explaining my idea, I said to them, what if few bands here in KK, write their own Christmas song and we record and produce a cd together. Then we sell those cds and whatever profit we got from the selling, we donate it to the orphanage. Without thinking much, they were on board. Andy said, he'll do all the recordings, mixings and masterings for free. We were excited. We started asking friends around to join in the cruise and when we done recruiting, we sat down for another mamak session, but this time with more tables.
First mamak session with the Bonfire boys

Me, explaining Bonfire

While the whole writing and recording process on going, we've finally came out with a design for Bonfire! yahoooo!

Bonfire Christmas CD design

Everybody know time is very limited but with God's grace we were able to get it done by early December. We sacrificed time, effort and money to make this happen. Spent nights packing and producing cds.
Sampai tertidur2 aa..

We sold about 300 pieces with the price of RM10 for each cd. You can read about it more here

Here's some of the songs in Bonfire Christmas.

This year we'll make another Bonfire project for sure!

That's all for now.
Hope you enjoy reading it as much as I enjoy sharing it.
See you in my next entry!

Sort:  

Amazing content, keep it up!

This is awesome!! So next one?

Next one? Stay tuned! Haha thank u !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64241.02
ETH 3178.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85