Better Late Than Never

in #teammalaysia7 years ago (edited)

Better Late Than Never

Hi to everyone in Steemit. My name is Allen Herrdiyady Ja’afar. Also known as Bowie.

IMAG0987_hf.jpg
It's me @allenhj75

You can find me at:
https://www.facebook.com/allenhj75
https://twitter.com/allenhj75
https://steemit.chat (username Allen-Herrdiyady-Jaafar)

U5dqzvZdiqVDkHAbsqCyrztp1rzxQ5v_1680x8400.jpg
I’ve joined Steemit on the 10th January 2018 after being introduced by my buddy @dilresh.

I didn’t have time to make an introduction post about myself this few past weeks due to my political activities and other responsibilities.

labuan.jpg
Labuan Island.png
My beloved birthplace and my current location.

I was born on the 18th April 1975, Labuan, Malaysia (A small Island near to Sabah, part of Borneo). Raised in different places in Malaysia. I’m still young at heart although my body is telling me something else. Mix native blood (Dusun + Kedayan & +++). Education background IT.

Book Scrap Photo.jpg
Some of my customers during my career as a Sales Consultant.

Working experience in sales and marketing especially in automotive (European and American cars). Currently I'm working as a Corporate Administrative Executive at T.Q. Engineering Limited in Labuan, Malaysia.

kuala-lumpur-1400x788-1.jpg
I used to stay and work in Kuala Lumpur.

I've spent almost 20 years of my life living in Kuala Lumpur the capital city of Malaysia.

Now, I’m almost back in my hometown Labuan about 3 years. Still a lot need to be improved in Labuan especially in infrastructure, education, medical facilities, job opportunities, business opportunities and other matters.

20776677_1970898733189778_5751398119456507527_o.jpg
Mini Convention with my local political party, Harapan Rakyat.

24862198_10156138548857259_2810141586299550947_n.jpg
Mount Kinabalu, Sabah at back scenery. Missing the hair :)

I love my birth place so much and that’s why I have involved myself in a local opposition political party to do something about it either the people see it or not, I just do my part because only by politics we can change everything in life although I used to hate it so much.

21192858_1978983892381262_1968813009741485363_n.jpg
My dad and my mom. Picture taken in Kundasang, Sabah.

I’m the eldest of five. I have a great parent who supported me during my lifetime of endeavours. They’re also involved with me in a local opposition political party in their golden years (Harapan Rakyat, Gabungan Sabah).

Build Item Hero Lesley Mobile LegendsBang bang dan Tips Bermain Lesley.png
My favorite hero, Lesley when I play Mobile Legends Bang Bang.

I’m a gamer during my free time. I used to play Starcraft, Warcraft, C&C, Counterstrike, Winning-Eleven Football, Need for Speed and DOTA. I can’t remember the other countless games I’ve played. Nowadays, I just play Mobile Legends Bang Bang on my tablet. I’m known as SuPeRUnKNowN. LOL.

My other hobbies nowadays is making good friends (online & offline), involve in charity, riding bike, watching movies and TV series. There’s a lot of stuff that I can’t do these days.

My favorite music genre is rock, r&b and rap. You can't beat the beat. Music gets you going in life.

I used to travel but can’t afford nowadays due to my limited income due to my priority in politics.

I preferred to be brief about my introduction because most of us just wanted to know a bit about our life and who we are.

Tips to stay young at heart: Always be happy even if you’re in a bad situation. It’s not about hitting hard; it’s about how hard you can take the hit. Positive attitude is everything in life. There’s no guarantee in life but if you believe there is, then it's a start. Mistakes will happen but if we learned from it then we become wiser and experienced. Hope, faith and pray. Don’t forget to put a smile when you see someone.

Last but not least, I will be grateful if you follow me. Help back to those who helped you.

Thanks to TeamMalaysia for the support.

I wish you all a great day :)
Logo allenhj75 2018 Follow Me.png

P.S.: I’m still single with no baggage. LOL

(Note: I've always change my hair style. Preferred longer but now short hair again)

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! Looking forward to your updates around here:)

Thanks. Will try to post more. At least 1-2 a week. No easy task.

Welcome Allen / bowie which do you preffer?

Allen. Thanks.

Welcome to steemit @allenhj75 buddy...

I'm waiting for your post. Malar jua welcome liau.

Hahahaha.. itu ja dlm otak.. hahahaha.. blank

welcome to steemit allenhj75 and enjoy stay here .

Thanks. You too. Have a great weekend.

Good intro @allenhj75. Keep posting, and you will get there eventually. Great post by the way. Keep it up!

Thanks Wil. Will do. Get it?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59232.68
ETH 2638.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44