You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pet-Post by weekly 寵物週報~ Oreo just got a lion-cut

in #teammalaiysia6 years ago (edited)

I love Oreo! And his new look! You did this yourself? Bless you! We were quoted $150 to get a lion cut on our Maine Coon, so I just brushed Merlin and detangled him as best I could. Three days, I can believe. Our vet sold us some pills, three for a ten-pound barn cat, to tranquilize him in order to give him a bath. It didn't work. That old man Tommy was unable to stand but boy he could still scratch. Tommy!
Merlin!

Sort:  

Hi Carol, thank you for stop by. Yes, I did his grooming since last year. I bought him to Petsmart 2 years ago, they charged $75+tip, not every Petsmart did, you can try your local one.
Oreo won't mind for bath but drying with hair dryer, it would take me hour for his bath and hair dry, but after that he looks gorgeous. Gotta remember trim his claws before bath tho.

Trim the claws - yes! - if those pills had really knocked out Tommy, just a bit more, I might have trimmed his claws. Tommy was old and tough when we rescued him from a horse barn, covered in fleas, sneezing black matter, and my husband was in shock and awe that I had salvage this creature from the death pile. Tommy has two good years with us in spite of his derelict condition. He had to put be put down when he was no longer able to stand or drink water or eat. Tommy! The old ginger tom. The Man. The cattest of all cats.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59900.81
ETH 2561.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55