Writing Weirdness #2: The Plouts Plot

in #teamgood6 years ago

I love pluots,
but the name makes my nose flair.

It makes me reminisce.
I daydream about the sound of uneating fruit
the tingling taste lingering on my tongue.

Or the sound of something squishy,
plummeting down into it's grave.

Perhaps the sound of poop falling into a toilet.
Would the poop soften the sound?
Would the sound soften the hardness in my heart
for the unnerving word?

DSC_0016_thumb10.jpg

Pictured: A plout.
Source: https://iowagirleats.com/2010/08/27/eat-pray-love/

Authors Note: Just writers in @ink-ubator being ourselves; you know, weird.

Sort:  

Some nice humor to brighten my day. Thank you! I've never eaten a plout

No problem! I'm glad it brightened your day. I've never had one either but it looks good.

It's some plum/peach hybrid

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89